Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Coaching Dec 06, 2019

United Soccer Coaches announces 2019 NCAA Regional Staff of the Year winners (Men’s)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – United Soccer Coaches announced on Friday the 2019 Regional Staff of the Year winners for NCAA Divisions I, II, and III men’s and women’s soccer.

Each of the 48 (24 men’s and 24 women’s) staffs receiving Regional Staff of the Year honors will be recognized at the College Coaches Awards Reception on Thursday Jan. 16, 2020 at the United Soccer Coaches Convention in Baltimore.

In addition, the Regional Staff of the Year recipients will be placed on the ballot for United Soccer Coaches National Staff of the Year consideration within their respective NCAA division. The ballot will also include the addition of coaching staffs from any schools which advance to the semifinals of their NCAA Championship.

Men’s Regional Staff of the Year 
NCAA Division I
Region School Head Coach
Atlantic New Jersey Institute of Technology Fernando Barboto
East Georgetown University Brian Wiese
Far West University of Washington Jamie Clark
North Indiana University Todd Yeagley
Northeast University of New Hampshire Mark Hubbard
South Campbell University Dustin Fonder
Southeast Marshall University Chris Grassie
West Missouri State University Jon Leamy
NCAA Division II
Region School Head Coach
Atlantic Gannon University Billy Colton
Central Fort Hays State University Gerry Cleary
East Adelphi University Gary Book
Midwest Lake Erie College Louie Rolko
South Lynn University John Rootes
South Central Colorado School of Mines Greg Mulholland
Southeast Wingate University Gary Hamill
West Azusa Pacific University David Blomquist
NCAA Division III
Region School Head Coach
Central Calvin University Ryan Souders
East Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Adam Clinton
Great Lakes John Carroll University Hector Marinaro
Mid-Atlantic Messiah College Brad McCarty
New England Amherst College Justin Serpone
North Luther College Chris Garcia-Prats
South Atlantic Washington and Lee University Michael Singleton
West Claremont-McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges Matt Edwards