Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Men's Competition Dec 03, 2019

MAC Hermann Trophy 2019 men’s semifinalists revealed

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Dec. 3, 2019) – United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) have announced the 15 men’s semifinalists for the 2019 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I men’s soccer coaches.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, is the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer and has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Andrew Gutman (Indiana) and Catarina Macario (Stanford) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances last year.

Three finalists will be named for the award on Friday, Dec. 13 in conjunction with the Men’s College Cup in Cary, N.C. The 2019 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on Jan. 3, 2020 to formally announce this year’s winners.

The three women’s finalists will be announced this Friday, Dec. 6.

2019 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists

Josh Bauer Jr D New Hampshire Bedford, N.H.
Tanner Beason Sr. D Stanford Winston-Salem, N.C.
Joe Bell Jr M Virginia Wanaka, New Zealand
Matthew Bentley Sr F Missouri State London, England
Miguel Berry Sr. F San Diego Poway, Calif.
Blake Bodily Jr M Washington Eagle, Idaho
Anders Engebretsen Sr F Saint Mary’s (Calif.) Oslo, Norway
Cal Jennings Sr F UCF Roswell, Ga.
Henry Kessler Jr D Virginia New York, N.Y.
Bruno Lapa Sr M Wake Forest Curitiba, Brazil
Philip Mayaka Fr. M Clemson Nairobi, Kenya
Aaron Molloy Sr M Penn State Dublin, Ireland
Eddie Munjoma Sr D SMU McKinney, Texas
Dylan Nealis Sr D Georgetown Massapequa, N.Y.
Robbie Robinson Jr F Clemson Camden, S.C.

Featured Players

See Commitment List