Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Tournaments Jul 07, 2021

Total of 21 Jefferson Cup attendees earn Gatorade Player of the Year honors

The Jefferson Cup announced that a total of 21 tournament attendees were honored as Gatorade State High School Soccer Players of the Year for the 2020-21 season.

Five male players and 16 female players who have attended the Jefferson Cup earned the prestigious honor,  which recognizes the nation’s top high school athletes for their talents in athletic achievement, academic excellence and exemplary character. Now in its third decade, the Gatorade Player of the Year award has become one of the most prestigious accolades in high school sports.

See below for a full listing of Jefferson Cup attendees who were named Gatorade Players of the Year.

State First Name Last Name School City State Club Team
CONNECTICUT Scott Testori Daniel Hand HS Madison CT Shoreline FC / Connecticut Rush 2002/2003
DELAWARE Aidan McDade Appoquinimink HS Middletown DE Delaware Rush 2002
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Pandelis Margaronis St. John’s College HS Washington DC Achilles FC 2002/2003
MARYLAND Tyquan Stroud Mount Saint Joseph HS Baltimore MD Baltimore Celtic ECNL U18/19
NORTH CAROLINA Carter Hensley Myers Park HS Charlotte NC Charlotte Socccer Academy U18/19
CONNECTICUT Maddie Fried St. Joseph HS Trumbull CT Yankee United 2002
DELAWARE Caitlin St. Leger Caravel Academy Bear DE Sporting Delaware 2003
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Zoe Vidaurre St. John’s College HS Washington DC Maryland United FC 2003
FLORIDA Mia Asenjo Montverde Academy Montverde FL Montverde (FL) – previously attended Jeff Cup with SUSA
KENTUCKY Mallory Glass Sacred Heart Academy Louisville KY Javanon 2003
MAINE Maggie Cochran Cape Elizabeth HS Cape Elizabeth ME FC Stars U17 ECNL
MARYLAND Payton Patrick Hereford HS Parkton MD Pipeline SC ECNL / Baltimore Armour GA U19
MASSACHUSETTS Arianna Bezanson Danvers HS Danvers MA FC Stars U17 ECNL
NEW HAMPSHIRE Ella Fraser Exeter HS Exeter NH FC Stars U18/19 ECNL
NEW JERSEY Emily Mason Hunterdon Central Regional HS Flemington NJ PDA ECNL U18/19
NEW YORK Shae O’Rourke St. Mary’s HS Lancaster NY WNY Flash ECNL 2004
NORTH CAROLINA Asha Means Lake Norman Charter HS Huntersville NC Charlotte SA 2003 ECNL
OHIO Taylor Huff Madison Comprehensive HS Mansfield OH Internationals SC ECNL U18/19
PENNSYLVANIA Ellie Coffield Mars Area HS Mars PA Beadling SC North U19 (FKA North United Rush)
RHODE ISLAND Catherine Clements La Salle Academy Providence RI NEFC U19
TENNESSEE Caroline Betts Christ Presbyterian Academy Nashville TN Tennessee SC ECNL U18/19