Standing out in a crowd has never been more important

Post Your College Recruiting Profile Now
Youth Girls Jun 15, 2021

Gatorade State Players of the Year announced for Girls Soccer (2020-21)

The 2020-21 Gatorade State Players of the Year have been announced for Girls Soccer, with winners being honored across 46 states and Washington, D.C.

States that have not yet had winners announced include: Colorado, Illinois, Michigan and Virginia.

See below for a full listing of the winners. To view press releases on each individual player, Click Here.

State Player High School College Commitment
Alabama Haley Duca Chelsea Auburn
Alaska Aubrey Stacy West Valley Northern Arizona
Arizona Maggie Cagle Arcadia Virginia
Arkansas Sophie Nash North Little Rock Oral Roberts
California Alyssa Thompson Harvard-Westlake Stanford
Connecticut Madeline Fried St. Joseph Villanova
Delaware Caitlin St. Leger Caravel Academy Delaware
Florida Mia Asenjo Montverde Academy UCF
Georgia Henley Tippins Westminster Schools Georgetown
Hawaii Teani Arakawa King Kekaulike South Dakota State
Idaho Kelsey Oyler Rocky Mountain Gonzaga
Indiana Quincy McMahon Guerin Catholic UCLA
Iowa Kenzie Roling Waverly-Shell Rock Iowa
Kansas Grace O’Keefe St. Thomas Aquinas Missouri State
Kentucky Mallory Glass Sacred Heart Academy Kentucky
Louisiana Kelsey Major St. Mary’s Dominican
Maine Margaret Cochran Cape Elizabeth Northeastern
Maryland Payton Patrick Hereford South Carolina
Massachusetts Arianna Bezanson Danvers Colgate
Minnesota Khyah Harper Centennial Minnesota
Mississippi Kate Smith Gulfport Ole Miss
Missouri Rylee Howard Lafayette Wisconsin
Montana Kenzie Williams Glacier Montana
Nebraska Sarah Weber Gretna Nebraska
Nevada Isabella Flocchini Galena San Jose State
New Hampshire Ella Fraser Exeter Murray State
New Jersey Emily Mason Hunterdon Central Rutgers
New Mexico Alexa Dugan Carlsbad
New York Shea O’Rourke St. Mary’s
North Carolina Asha Means Lake Norman UNC
North Dakota MaLiah Burke Minot
Ohio Taylor Huff Madison Tennessee
Oklahoma Makenzie Malham Tulsa Union
Oregon Abi Hoffman Barlow Portland State
Pennsylvania Ellie Coffield Mars Pitt
Rhode Island Catherine Clements La Salle Academy Wesleyan
South Carolina Alarie Hodge James Island Charter College of Charleston
South Dakota Megan Fastenau Aberdeen Central Northern State
Tennessee Caroline Betts Christ Presbyterian Academy
Texas Sydney Becerra Flower Mound Texas A&M
Utah Bizzy Arevalo Davis Utah State
Vermont Josie Percor Champlain Valley Union Saint Anselm
Washington Layne St. George Holy Names Academy Clemson
West Virginia Gracelynn Hanna Wheeling Park West Liberty State
Wisconsin Maggie Starker Whitefish Bay Marquette
Wyoming Emily Taucher Rock Springs
Washington, D.C. Zoe Vidaurre St. John’s Ohio State

Featured Players

See Commitment List