Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

NCAA Aug 04, 2021

Thirteen players voted to 2021 Preseason All-Big 12 Soccer team

The Big 12 Conference has announced the 2021 Preseason All-Big 12 Soccer team, as voted by the league’s head coaches.

Oklahoma State led all squads with three selections. Baylor, TCU, Texas Tech and West Virginia each had two honorees, while K-State and Texas had a selection. Eleven of the 13 individuals on the preseason team were 2020 All-Big 12 performers.

The 2020 Big 12 Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year were represented on the preseason ledger. TCU junior Grace Collins, the reigning Offensive Player of the Year, was selected at forward while Defensive Player of the Year Jordan Brewster of West Virginia was recognized at defender.

Oklahoma State’s three selections were midfielder Olyvia Dowell, defender Kim Rodriguez and midfielder Grace Yochum. There was a three-way tie at the goalkeeper spot with Baylor’s Jennifer Wandt, Texas Tech’s Madison White and West Virginia’s Kayza Massey.

The remaining five honorees were Baylor’s Taylor Moon (F), K-State’s Brookelynn Entz (MF), TCU’s Brandi Peterson (D), Texas’ Julia Grosso (MF) and Texas Tech’s Kirsten Davis (F).

The Big 12 preseason poll will be announced on Wednesday. The 2021 season opens on Thursday, August 19 with Conference action starting on Thursday, September 23.

2021 Preseason All-Big 12 Team
Pos. Player School Class Hometown
GK Jennifer Wandt^ Baylor Sr. Brookfield, Wis.
GK Madison White Texas Tech Jr. Rockwall, Texas
GK Kayza Massey West Virginia Jr. Ottawa, Ontario
D Kim Rodriguez* Oklahoma State Sr. Porter, Texas
D Brandi Peterson* TCU Sr. Atlanta, Ga.
D Jordan Brewster* West Virginia Sr. North Canton, Ohio
MF Brookelynn Entz* Kansas State Sr. Newton, Kan.
MF Olyvia Dowell* Oklahoma State Jr. Longview, Texas
MF Grace Yochum^ Oklahoma State Sr. Houston, Texas
MF Julia Grosso^ Texas Sr. Vancouver, B.C.
F Taylor Moon^ Baylor Sr. Highland Village, Texas
F Grace Collins* TCU Jr. Houston, Texas
F Kirsten Davis* Texas Tech Sr. St. Louis, Mo.

* – 2020 All-Big 12 First Team honoree
^ – 2020 All-Big 12 Second Team honoree

Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own players.