Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

NCAA Jul 16, 2021

Sixty-five soccer players nominated for 2021 NCAA Women of the Year award

A total of 535 athletes have received nominations for the 2021 NCAA Women of the Year award, including 65 soccer players from across Division I, II and III.

Established in 1991, the NCAA Woman of the Year award is rooted in Title IX and recognizes graduating female college athletes who have exhausted their NCAA eligibility and distinguished themselves in academics, athletics, service and leadership throughout their collegiate careers.

Highlighting the list of soccer nominees is goalkeeper Sarah Fuller, who made history last fall as the first woman to appear in a Power 5 football game, when she filled in as a kicker for Vanderbilt. Fuller was a part of Vanderbilt’s run to the SEC soccer championship this fall, and she is joining North Texas as a graduate transfer this season.

Reigning Big East Offensive Player of the Year Jenna Menta is also featured, following her spectacular career with Georgetown. Menta recently joined Wake Forest as a graduate transfer.

University of North Carolina standout Rachel Jones, hailed by Anson Dorrance as one of the Tar Heels’ most creative players, secured a nomination after an impressive junior season.

The NCAA encourages member schools to honor their top graduating female college athletes by nominating them for the Woman of the Year award. Schools can recognize two nominees if at least one is a woman of color or international student-athlete.

Next, conferences will select up to two nominees each from their pool of member school nominees. All nominees who compete in a sport not sponsored by their school’s primary conference, as well as associate conference nominees and independent nominees, will be considered by a selection committee. Then, the Woman of the Year selection committee, made up of representatives from the NCAA membership, will choose 10 women from each division to make up the Top 30.

The selection committee will determine the top three honorees in each division from the Top 30, and the nine finalists will be announced this fall. From those nine finalists, the NCAA Committee on Women’s Athletics will choose the 2021 NCAA Woman of the Year later this fall.

See below to view all 65 soccer players who received nominations. To view the full list of 535 nominees from all sports, Click Here.

Nominee Name School Division
Kayla Togneri Macalester College Division III
Holly Passetti Alfred University Division III
Alexis Segura LeTourneau University Division III
Amanda Ashmen Union College (New York) Division III
Miku Okada New Jersey Institute of Technology Division I
Kendra Schumacher Wisconsin Lutheran College Division III
Brianna Stegmeier Hilbert College Division III
Hannah Wolfe Kalamazoo College Division III
Nayla Abney California Institute of Technology Division III
Jill Aguilera University of Arizona Division I
Emily Alvarado Texas Christian University Division I
Chloe Arnold University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Division I
Haley Brown California State University, Fullerton Division I
Erika Caldro University of Pittsburgh, Greensburg Division III
Fern Calkins University of Maine, Farmington Division III
Keeley Catarineau Greensboro College Division III
Billie Clark Eastern Kentucky University Division I
Sydney Cummings Brown University Division I
Lexi D’Abrosca Texas Woman’s University Division II
Meghan Dalton Bryant University Division I
Cedar Davidson Lincoln University (Pennsylvania) Division II
Kristin Dean Centre College Division III
Chyanne Dennis University of South Florida Division I
Chelsie DePonte Stony Brook University Division I
Kathryn Dixon McDaniel College Division III
Abigail Drezek University of Massachusetts Lowell Division I
Sarah-Lisa Dubel Flagler College Division II
Cora Duininck Liberty University Division I
Alyx Farris Knox College Division III
Kendyll Freeman Covenant College Division III
Sarah Fuller Vanderbilt University Division I
Anna Goorevich Franklin & Marshall College Division III
Meredith Hamby University of North Carolina Division I
Lindsey Hardiman Loyola University Chicago Division I
Madison Brooke Harris Illinois Institute of Technology Division III
Samantha Hatfield Dominican University (Illinois) Division III
Kate Heimer University of St. Thomas (Minnesota) Division III
Molly Hutter The College of Wooster Division III
Kailah “Kai” Jeffries Georgia College Division II
Rachel Jones University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Division I
Cassie Kirk Piedmont University Division III
Courtney Kline Medaille College Division III
Grace Kwiatkowski University of North Carolina Asheville Division I
Nicole Loehle New Jersey Institute of Technology Division I
McKenna Lupori Alabama State University Division I
Taylor Malasek University of North Georgia Division II
Alexzondra Mattson Ferrum College Division III
Tiffany McBrayer Sarah Lawrence College Division III
Alexandra McCraven Yale University Division I
Jenna Menta Georgetown University Division I
Julia Mulhern St. Lawrence University Division III
Jenna Pannone University of New England Division III
Jade Piper University of the Incarnate Word Division I
Amber Posthauer Louisiana Tech University Division I
Sabine Postma Humboldt State University Division II
Cathy Rahill University of Vermont Division I
JoAnnie Ramos The University of Southern Mississippi Division I
Rachel Ann Rocha St. Joseph’s College (Brooklyn) Division III
Dana Ruchti Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Florida) Division II
Kimberly Sanford East Carolina University Division I
Bella Shivley Otterbein University Division III
Gina Steiner The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Division I
Brooke Zidek Milwaukee School of Engineering Division III
Chana Boltax Yeshiva University Division III
Anna Curran Brooklyn College Division III

Featured Players

See Commitment List