Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

NCAA Dec 14, 2022

United Soccer Coaches 2022 Players of the Year honored

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – United Soccer Coaches announced the 2022 Player of the Year recipients across the senior college, junior college, high school, and youth levels.Please note: The NCAA Division I men’s and women’s Players of the Year, which will be the MAC Hermann Trophy recipients, will be announced on January 6, 2023, in St. Louis, Mo.Out of the 14 collegiate student-athletes on the list, nine helped propel their team to a National or NCCAA Championship.At the high school level, Bearden High School senior forward Brinley Murphy earned 2022 Player of the Year honors while leading her team to a state championship this year. Following are the list of the 18 players designated as 2022 Player of the Year recipients.

Youth Boys Marcos Moore Rise SC, Sugarland, Texas
Youth Girls Mia Bhuta Internationals SC, Mt. Lebanon, PA
High School Boys Lucas Almeida William H. Hall High School (Conn.)
High School Girls Brinley Murphy Bearden High School (Tenn.)
Junior College Division I Men Diego Batista Monroe College-New Rochelle
Junior College Division II Men Toga Katsuma CC of Baltimore County-Essex
Junior College Divison III Men Odin Rosten Oxnard College
Junior College Divison I Women Marta Llopis Iowa Western Community College
Junior College Division II Women Lina Lopez Heartland Community College
Junior College Division III Women Kylie Beu Saddleback Community College
NCCAA Men Martim Sequeria Grace College (Ind.)
NCCAA Women Brooke Ackley Cedarville University
NAIA Men Tim Noeding Bethel University (Ind.)
NAIA Women MacKenzie Selvius Spring Arbor University
NCAA Division II Men Braudilo Rodriguez Franklin Pierce University
NCAA Division III Men Matt McDonald Messiah University
NCAA Division II Women Tera Ziemer Western Washington University
NCAA Division III Women Emma Sweitzer Misericordia University

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List