Getting recruited to college soccer is a serious game

Learn about our player profiles here
Youth Girls Dec 18, 2015

NSCAA announces 2015 National Players of the Year (Women/Girls)

Strikers Logo

(Via NSCAA) – Wrapping up its individual player awards announcements, the National Soccer Coaches Association of America announced today the 2015 NSCAA National Players of the Year.

A total of 23 stellar soccer players have been honored. The NCAA Division I  Player of the Year winners will be announced as the MAC Hermann Trophy winners in early January.

+Read: NSCAA announces 2015 National Players of the Year (Men/Boys)

A full list of awards announced for the 2015 postseason can be found at the 2015-16 Awards Central page.

2015 NSCAA Women/Girls National Players of the Year

[+] Women’s/Girls’ Players of the Year Bios & Accomplishments

Division Name School
NCAA Division II Marti Corby Grand Valley State University
NCAA Division III Nikki Elsaesser Messiah College
NAIA Bethany Balcer Spring Arbor University
NCCAA Division I Jacoby Ziegler Cedarville University
NCCAA Division II Audrey Risma Maranatha Baptist University
Junior College Division I Nicole Howard Lewis and Clark Community College (Ill.)
Junior College Division III Heather Arbachesky Brookdale Community College (N.J.)
High School Jenna Bike St. Joseph High School (Conn.)
Youth Mallory Pugh Real Colorado
Scholar Player of the Year – NCAA Divisions I & II Raquel Rodriguez Penn State University
Scholar Player of the Year – NCAA Division III, NAIA & NCCAA Mai Mitsuyama Williams College
Scholar Player of the Year – Junior College Maritza Acuna Rio Hondo College (Calif.)

Featured Players

Defender, Midfielder
Defender, Midfielder
See Commitment List