Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Youth Boys Nov 12, 2014

New York City’s best high school senior players set to face off in Mayor’s Cup

Strikers Logo

Who says citywide bragging rights aren’t important?

New York City’s best high school seniors will compete just for that in the Mayor’s Cup. Teams compiled of the top talent in each league – Public Schools Athletic League (PSAL) and Catholic High School Athletic Association (CHSAA) – as well as teams from independent schools will square off.

They will descend upon Poly Prep Country Day School in Brooklyn for a two-day tournament this weekend.

+CHECK OUT the Mayor’s Cup Facebook page for photos and more information

The Boys and Girls CHSAA sides will play the independent school teams on Saturday (Nov. 15), before the winners meet the PSAL sides in the final on Sunday the 16th.

The rosters for the Mayor’s Cup are as follows:

PSAL Girls All-Star Team

Agape Alexander – Forward,  Susan Wagner

Mary Athanasopoulos – Defense, McKee/SI Tech

Eboni Birch – Midfield, Campus Magnet

Amberly Cabral – Midfield, Francis Lewis

Danielle Cenci – Forward, Tottenville

Zena Dema – Midfield, Tottenville

Amela Drekovic – Defense, Susan Wagner

Margaret Edwards – Forward,  Leon Goldstein

Samantha Flores – Defense, Beacon

Sophie Gershon – Goalie, Stuyvesant

Sarah Goldzweig – Goalie, Brooklyn Tech

Shareka Joseph – Forward, Thomas Jefferson

Elma Kolenovic – Forward,  Lab Museum

Emily Mendes – Midfield, Beacon

Amy Miranti – Defense, Riverdale/Kingsbridge

Samantha O’Brien – Forward, Madison

Hannah Paige – Defense, Bronx Science

Christina Psomopoulos – Midfield, Bayside

Shayna Ross – Defense,  Bronx Science

Katharine Safter – Midfield,  Bard

Alexa Trontz – Midfield, Bayside

Natalie Turner-Wyatt – Midfield, LaGuardia

Coaches: Kevin Jacobs, Beacon and Annie Eckstein, Bronx Science

PSAL Boys All-Star Team

Adesanya Adegbola – Midfield, Grand Street Campus

Mikel Agaraj – Midfield, Newcomers

Josh Almaraz – Goalie, Brandeis Campus

Anthony Baltazar – Forward, Newtown

Nick Bienen-Esayian – Midfield, Bronx Science

Erick Conde – Defense, Susan Wagner

Ahmad Elfaham – Midfield, Fort Hamilton

Stanley Goldberg – Midfield, Midwood

Michael Jimenez – Defense, Bayside

Augustine Josiah – Defense, McKee/SI Tech

Ibrahim Lakanobo – Forward, Martin Luther King, Jr. HS

Steven Limeta – Midfield,  HS for Math, Science & Engineering

Walter Medina –  Forward, FDR

Shin Mitsuno – Defense,  Bronx Science

Stephen O’Connor – Goalie, McKee/SI Tech

Daniel O’Grady – Midfield, Beacon

Ronald Orejuela – Defense, Bayside

Rockeem Russell – Forward, Mott Haven

Amando Sanchez – Defense,  Martin Luther King, Jr. HS

Bassirou Sarr – Midfield, Julia Richman

Cristian Solano – Defense, Long Island City

Sudeepta Tarafder – Forward, Cardozo

Coaches: Martin Jacobson, Martin Luther King, Jr. HS and Johnny Chavez, Grand Street Campus

CHSAA Girls All-Star Team

Delaina Allegretti –  Midfield,  Fontbonne Hall

Danielle Barone – Midfield, St. Joseph by-the-Sea

Maura Bellone – Midfield, St. Edmund

Angela Carredu – Midfield/Forward, St. Francis Prep

Celeste Chirco – Midfield, St. John Villa

Jaileen Cortes – Defense, St. Catharine

Colette Craig – Forward, Mary Louis Academy

Cara Dolce – Defense, Moore Catholic

Danae Dookhie – Midfield/Forward, Cardinal Spellman

Victoria Gianatiempo – Goalie, Archbishop Molloy

Sabrina Herrera – Midfield St. Vincent Ferrer

Michelle Leon – Defense, Cardinal Spellman

Taylor Lopa – Goalie, St. Joseph by-the-Sea

Antoinette Marciano – Midfield, St. Joseph by-the-Sea

Varinia Munoz – Midfield, Cardinal Spellman

Katie O’Donnell – Midfield, St. Saviour

Sarah Pender – Midfield, St. Saviour

Shavanna Persaud – Midfield, Cathedral HS

Karla Saltos – Midfield, Mary Louis Academy

Brittney Scheriff – Defense, Fontbonne Hall

Aimee Teitelbaum – Defense, Christ the King

Stephanie Zdazenski – Defense/Midfield,  Christ the King

Coaches: TBD

CHSAA Boys All-Star Team

Roko Basic –  Defense, Monsignor McClancy

Junior Batista – Forward, Archbishop Stepinac

James Brady – Goalie, Mount St. Michael

Daniel Corridan – Midfield, Archbishop Molloy

Leo Dalesandro – Midfield, St. Francis Prep

Martin Dedvukaj – Forward, Archbishop Stepinac

Lucas DoNascimento – Defense, Archbishop Molloy

Dan Fox – Forward, Fordham Prep

Ryan Hoffman – Defense, Archbishop Molloy

Ryan Kerley – Midfield, Fordham Prep

Chris Kilcarr –  Goalie, St. Francis Prep

Alessandro Leva – Forward, Regis

Max Moessner –  Midfield, Fordham Prep

John Nunez – Forward, Christ the King

Juan Carlos Obregon – Midfield, Christ the King

Danny Osso – Defense, Salesian

Pedro Paula – Defense, Archbishop Molloy

Jafet Rivera – Midfield, Iona Prep

Tonin Tonaj – Forward, Cardinal Spellman

Julius Tumukunde – Midfield, Cardinal Hayes

Gabriel Yacono – Midfield, Monsignor McClancy

Chris Zielinski – Defense, St. Joseph by-the-Sea

Coaches: Michael Cognato, Christ the King and Adam Brunengo, Monsignor McClancy

Independent School Girls All-Star Team

Sofie Alabaster –  Defense, Hackley

Alexandra Davis – Midfield, Horace Mann

Linda Jean Delfini –  Forward, Staten Island Academy

Sade Dinkins – Defense, Staten Island Academy

Rosie Ehrlich – Midfield, Dalton

Chloe Goldstein – Defense, Dalton

Shai Goodman – Goalie, Fieldston

Amaris Hemmings – Forward, Riverdale

Leah Janover – Midfield, Columbia Prep

Gabriella Kahan – Forward, Columbia Prep

Jane Kleiner –  Defense, Poly Prep

Jennifer Kronish – Goalie, Riverdale

Sami Lyons –  Forward, Trevor Day

Jackie Messina – Forward, Convent of the Sacred Heart

Joanna Miller – Forward, Hackley

Sabrina Quintanilla – Midfield, Berkeley Carroll

Amanda Rosenstein – Midfield,  Hackley

Amanda Schnell – Defense, Riverdale

Alexandra Stier – Forward, Horace Mann

Courtney Taylor – Midfield, Riverdale

Sarah Tiffany – Midfield, Riverdale

Rachel Trebach – Defense, Horace Mann

Coaches: Orlando Osorio, Riverdale and Tim Sullivan, Horace Mann

Independent Schools Boys All-Star Team 

Michael Aldoroty – Midfield,  Trevor Day

Chris Auteri – Defense, Staten Island Academy

Jeremy Barovick – Midfield, Riverdale

Michael Byfield – Forward, Horace Mann

Christian Do Rosario – Forward, UNIS

Luke Fairbairn – Midfield, Friends Seminary

Paolo Frazzini-Melendez – Midfield, Fieldston

Ben Gottschalk – Forward, Fieldston

Jacob Haft – Midfield, Horace Mann

Eamon Levin – Forward, Hackley

Mike McAloon –  Goalie, Poly Prep

Taro Nakagawa – Midfield, Poly Prep

Moctar Niang –  Defense, Dwight

Wes Purpura – Defense, UNIS

Adin Rinzler – Forward, Hackley

Tomaso Rock – Midfield, Loyola School

Aaron Schein –  Goalie, Horace Mann

Noah Stern – Goalie, Riverdale

Michael Stier – Midfield, Horace Mann

Dominick Tomasuolo – Defense, Staten Island Academy

Yuheng Wang – Forward, Riverdale

Miles Warren – Forward, UNIS

Coaches: Neil Berniker, Horace Mann and Juan De Rosa,  UNIS

Featured Players

See Commitment List