Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

MLS NEXT Jul 08, 2021

MLS NEXT Cup Playoffs 2021: Club-By-Club Results

With the inaugural MLS NEXT season officially in the books, SoccerWire has compiled a club-by-club breakdown of how the postseason played out.

Real Salt Lake (U15), Weston FC (U16), Orlando City SC (U17) and Chicago Fire (U19) captured the first-ever MLS NEXT Cup championships. Philadelphia Union (U15), Tampa Bay United (U16), PDA (U17) and Solar SC (U19) earned second place finishes after advancing all the way to the finals.

Five total clubs accomplished the impressive feat of qualifying for the MLS NEXT Cup Playoffs across all four age groups: Atlanta United FC, Cedar Stars Academy – Bergen, Force SC, Indiana Fire Academy and Tampa Bay United.

An additional 12 clubs were represented in 3-of-4 age groups for the postseason: ALBION SC San Diego, Barca Residency Academy, Bethesda SC, Chicago Fire, IMG Academy, LAFC Academy, New England Revolution, PDA, Real Colorado, Sacramento Republic, Sockers FC and Solar SC.

See below for a complete look at how each MLS NEXT club fared in the 2021 playoffs.

MLS NEXT Cup Playoffs 2021 U15 U16 U17 U19
ALBION SC San Diego Qualified Quarterfinalist Round of 16
Atlanta United Round of 16 Round of 16 Qualified Qualified
Austin FC Quarterfinalist
Baltimore Armour Round of 16 Qualified
Barca Residency Academy Qualified Qualified Round of 16
Beachside of Connecticut Round of 16 Qualified
Bethesda SC Qualified Round of 16 Qualified
Blau Weiss Gottschee Qualified
Cedar Stars Academy – Bergen Round of 16 Qualified Qualified Quarterfinalist
Chargers Soccer Club Qualified
Charlotte FC Round of 16
Chicago FC United Qualified Round of 16
Chicago Fire FC Qualified Round of 16 Champion 🏆
Colorado Rapids Quarterfinalist Qualified
D.C. United Quarterfinalist
De Anza Force Qualified Round of 16 Qualified Round of 16
FC Cincinnati Quarterfinalist
FC Dallas Quarterfinalist Quarterfinalist
FC Delco Semifinalist Qualified
FC Greater Boston Bolts Qualified Qualified
Florida Rush Soccer Club Qualified Qualified
IMG Academy Qualified Qualified Qualified
Indiana Fire Academy Qualified Qualified Qualified Round of 16
Inter Miami CF Qualified
Jacksonville FC Quarterfinalist Qualified
L.A. United Futbol Academy Qualified Qualified
LA Galaxy Round of 16 Quarterfinalist
LA Surf Soccer Club Qualified Round of 16
Los Angeles Football Club Round of 16 Quarterfinalist Round of 16
Metropolitan Oval Qualified
Miami Rush Kendall SC Qualified
Michigan Wolves Qualified Qualified
Murrieta Surf Soccer Club Qualified
New England Revolution Semifinalist Qualified Round of 16
New York City FC Round of 16 Qualified
Nomads Qualified
Oakwood Soccer Club Qualified Qualified
Orlando City SC Qualified Champion 🏆
PA Classics Qualified
Philadelphia Union Finalist 🥈 Round of 16
Phoenix Rising FC Qualified Quarterfinalist
PDA Semifinalist Finalist 🥈 Quarterfinalist
Portland Timbers Qualified Round of 16
Real Colorado Round of 16 Round of 16 Qualified
Real Salt Lake Champion 🏆
RSL Arizona Quarterfinalist Round of 16
Sacramento Republic Round of 16 Semifinalist Semifinalist
Saint Louis FC Qualified Qualified Qualified
San Antonio FC Round of 16
San Jose Earthquakes Semifinalist Round of 16
SC Del Sol Qualified
Seacoast United Qualified
Seattle Sounders FC Semifinalist
Shattuck-St. Mary’s Round of 16 Qualified
Sockers FC Chicago Quarterfinalist Round of 16 Round of 16
Solar Soccer Club Qualified Qualified Finalist 🥈
Sporting Kansas City Qualified Quarterfinalist
Tampa Bay United Rowdies Qualified Finalist 🥈 Qualified Qualified
Total Futbol Academy Round of 16 Qualified
Vardar Soccer Club Qualified Qualified
Weston FC Champion 🏆

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List