Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

NCAA Dec 08, 2021

Finalists announced for 2021 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club (MAC) announced on Wednesday the women’s finalists for the 2021 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I women’s soccer coaches.

The three women’s finalists are Brigham Young senior midfielder Mikayla Colohan (Kaysville, Utah), Florida State senior midfielder Jaelin Howell (Lone Tree, Colo.), and Santa Clara senior forward Kelsey Turnbow (Scottsdale, Ariz.).

Colohan is a previous Hermann Trophy semifinalist (2020-21), the West Coast Conference Offensive Player of the Year, and was the #12 pick overall in January’s NWSL draft. Howell was the 2020-21 Hermann Trophy winner and was named ACC midfielder of the year for the second straight season. Turnbow was named a First Team All-West Coast Conference player for the fifth time this season, in addition to being named to the first team of the United Soccer Coaches All-West Region Team

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. This year’s winners will be announced on Jan. 7, 2022 at the MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

2021 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Finalists

Mikayla Colohan Jaelin Howell Kelsey Turnbow

Featured Players

See Commitment List