Getting recruited to college soccer is a serious game

Learn about our player profiles here
ECNL Mar 26, 2021

ECNL Boys announces creation of four Regional Leagues

RICHMOND, VA – The ECNL Boys announced the creation of four separate Regional Leagues to begin in the 2021-22 season.

These four ECNL Regional Leagues will be: the Northeast, Southeast, Texas and Northwest. Each Regional League will have programming for ages U13-U19, with the exception of the Northwest, which will only include U15-U19.

“As clubs further develop their player pools, it has become increasingly clear that these organizations are looking for ways to deepen their relationship with the ECNL and to extend an ECNL experience to more players,” said ECNL Boys Commissioner Jason Kutney. “The ECNL Boys Regional League platform will be growing significantly in 2021-22, providing additional resources and competition to more players, coaches, and clubs around the country, and truly becoming both a proving ground for clubs seeking consideration for the ECNL and a more streamlined pathway for player advancement within member clubs.”

In the 2020-21 season, the ECNL Boys includes three Regional Leagues – the Regional League – SoCal, Regional League – Carolinas, and Regional League – Florida. Recently, the league also announced the addition of two new regional leagues for the 2021-22 season, the Regional League – Heartland and the Regional League – Virginia.

Featured Players

See Commitment List