Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on


Women’s 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy finalists announced

Strikers Logo

(Via United Soccer Coaches) – United Soccer Coaches announced on Friday the men’s and women’s finalists for the 2017 Missouri Athletic Club Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches.

The three women’s finalists are UCLA sophomore midfielder Jessie Fleming (London, Ont.), University of South Carolina senior forward Savannah McCaskill (Chapin, S.C.) and Stanford University senior midfielder Andi Sullivan (Lorton, Va.). Fleming and Sullivan each scored in this year’s NCAA Division I women’s soccer national championship, while McCaskill is a three-time All-American and current finalist for U.S. Soccer’s Young Female Player of the Year.

+READ: Men’s 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy finalists announced

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. This year’s winners will be announced on January 5, 2018 in conjunction with the 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

2017 MAC Hermann Trophy Finalists