Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Global Jan 29, 2014

U.S. U-14 Boys’ National Team head coach Tony Lepore calls 37 players for second camp of 2013-14 cycle

CHICAGO – U.S. Under-14 Boys’ National Team head coach Tony Lepore named a 37-player roster for a week-long training camp in Lakewood Ranch, Fla., from Feb. 1-9.

Throughout the week, the players will train twice a day in the morning and evening either side of an afternoon break to focus on their academics. The group will play a pair of friendly matches against local club sides on Feb. 5, as well as scrimmage a U.S. Residency Program team on Feb. 8.

Twenty-three players who attended the team’s initial training camp of the cycle last September return for this camp alongside 14 players receiving their first call-up to a Youth National Team camp.

Thirty players on the roster are registered with U.S. Soccer Development Academies, with nine players representing seven different MLS teams’ Academies including: Carlos Anguiano Dias and John Hilton (Chivas USA), Pablo Arias and Timothy Weah (New York Red Bulls), Wilber Cabrera (Colorado Rapids), Jacob Muchnick (LA Galaxy), Amos Shapiro-Thompson (New England Revolution), Chandler Vaughn (D.C. United) and Sean Zawadzki (Crew Soccer Academy).

Hilton is one of only three 2001-born players on the roster in addition to Matteo Ritaccio and Travian Sousa, who is attending his first U-14 camp. Arias, Shapiro-Thompson and Zawadzki also are all receiving their first call-up to a U-14 camp.

Roster by Position:
GOALKEEPERS (4): Alexander Budnik (Sockers FC; Arlington Heights, Ill.), Chandler Cree (CASL RailHawks Academy; Cary, N.C.), Quantrell Jones (Baltimore Celtics; Baltimore, Md.), Hunter Pinho (PDA; Cranford, N.J.)
DEFENDERS (12): Charlie Asensio (Georgia United; Rosewell, Ga.), Coby Atkinson (Boca United; Sunrise, Fla.), Zico Bailey (Las Vegas Heat; Las Vegas, Nev.), Connor Hester (Braddock Road; Middleburg, Va.), John Hilton (Chivas USA; Long Beach, Calif.), Jaylin Lindsey (Charlotte SA; Charlotte, N.C.), Rayshaun McGann (Boca United; Royal Palm Beach, Fla.), Dorian Morrison (FC Golden State; Chino Hills, Calif.), Ian Murphy (FC Golden State; Redlands, Calif.), Carlo Ritaccio (BW Gottschee; Westbury, N.Y.), Tyler Shaver (NYSC; Riverside, Conn.), Chandler Vaughn (D.C. United; Woodbridge, Va.)
MIDFIELDERS (12): George Acosta (Weston FC; Miami, Fla.), Carlos Anguiano Dias (Chivas USA; Los Angeles, Calif.), Pablo Arias (New York Red Bulls; Ledgewood, N.J.), Jake Arteaga (LAFA; Glendora, Calif.), Andrew Carleton (United Futbol Academy; Powder Springs, Ga.), Jon Paul Fernandez (BSC; Stamford, Conn.), Seth Kuhn (PA Classics; Wyomissing, Pa.), Jacob Muchnick (LA Galaxy; Newport Beach, Calif.), Matteo Ritaccio (BW Gottschee; Westbury, N.Y.), Amos Shapiro-Thompson (New England Revolution; Worthington, Mass.), Sean Zawadzki (Crew Soccer Academy; Olmsted Falls, Ohio), Jesus Sahagun (Weston FC; Miami, Fla.)
FORWARDS (9): Wilmer Cabrera (Colorado Rapids; Aurora, Colo.), Jalen James (Dallas Texans; Dallas, Texas), Niccolo Lemoine (Ballistic USC; Pleasanton, Calif.), Ricky Mendez (Marin FC Alliance; San Rafael, Calif.), Joshua Sargent (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri; O’Fallon, Mo.), Travian Sousa (Ballistic USC; Lanthrow, Calif.), Arturo Vasquez (LAFA; Mira Loma, Calif.), Timothy Weah (New York Red Bulls; Rosedale, N.Y.), Tristan Weber (United FC; San Clemente, Calif.)

Featured Players

See Commitment List