Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Global Mar 18, 2014

U-15 Boys’ National Team head coach Hugo Perez calls 32 players to March training camp

CHICAGO – U.S. Under-15 Boys’ National Team head coach Hugo Perez has named a 32-player roster to take part in a domestic training camp in Carson, Calif., from March 22-30.

Ten of the 32 players are receiving their first call-up to the U.S. Soccer Youth National Team program at any level, including: Andrew Aprahamian (Philadelphia Union), Luis Carrillo (Dallas Texans), Jonathan Filipe (BSC CT Academy), Harold Hanson (FC Golden State), Gabe Kash (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Metro), Giuseppe Margiottiello (New York Red Bulls), David Portugal (Chicago Fire), Seth Stiebel (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri), Oscar Zepeda (Seattle Sounders FC) and Alec Zimmerman (Seattle Sounders FC).

Fifteen players return who took part in the team’s recent international training camp in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, this past February, including Nicholas Taitague, who has seen increased time with the U-17 Men’s National Team of late.

Of the 24 players currently registered with U.S. Soccer Development Academy Clubs, 13 play for eight different MLS club Academies. FC Dallas leads all Academies with three players on the roster: goalkeepers David Abonce and Carlos Avilez and defender Mark Salas.

Three players called to the camp currently train overseas: Jose Alfaro Jr. with Monarcas Morelia in Mexico, Kyle Gruno with Leicester City in England and Vincent Borden with Dinamo Zagreb in Croatia.

Roster by Position:
GOALKEEPERS (4) : David Abonce (FC Dallas; The Colony, Texas), Carlos Avilez (FC Dallas; Dallas, Texas), Erik Lopez (LA Galaxy; Westminster, Calif.), Seth Stiebel (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri; O’Fallon, Mo.)
DEFENDERS (11): Jose Alfaro Jr. (Monarcas Morelia; West Chicago, Ill.), Andrew Aprahamian (Philadelphia Union; Malvern, Penn.), Vincent Borden (Dinamo Zagreb; Ithaca, N.Y.), McKay Eves (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Harold Hanson (FC Golden State; Ontario, Calif.), Kyle Gruno (Leicester FC; Saddle River, N.J.), Gabe Kash (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Metro; Marshall, Ill.), Antonio Nava (De Anza Force; Redwood City, Calif.), Mark Salas (FC Dallas; Dallas, Texas), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids; Colorado Springs, Colo.), Oscar Zepeda (Seattle Sounders FC; Tacoma, Wash.)
MIDFIELDERS (10): Raul Aguilera Jr. (Orlando City; Sanford, Fla.), Jose Carranza (D.C. United; Manassas, Va.), Luis Carrillo (Dallas Texans; Tyler, Texas), Jonathan Filipe (BSC CT Academy; Danbury, Conn.), Jonathan Gonzalez (Atletico Santa Rosa; Santa Rosa, Calif.) Giuseppe Margiottiello (New York Red Bulls; Iselin, N.J.), David Portugal (Chicago Fire; Chicago, Ill.), Nicholas Taitague (Richmond Strikers Academy; Midlothian, Va.), Juan Pablo Torres (Georgia United; Lilburn, Ga.), Alec Zimmerman (Seattle Sounders FC; Olympia, Wash.)
FORWARDS (7): Luis Arreola (FC Athletico; Wheeling, Ill.), Lucas Del Rosario (CASL; Durham, N.C.), Jeanpaul Marin (New York Red Bulls; Rego Park, N.Y.), Leonardo Marquez (Odyssey South; Visalia, Calif.), Marty Raygoza (FC Golden State; South El Monte, Calif.) Adolfo Trujillo (De Anza Force; Livermore, Calif.), Hanif Wright (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.)

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List