Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

NCAA Jul 30, 2020

Two more NCAA Division I conferences postpone fall soccer season

Two additional NCAA Division I conferences have postponed their fall soccer seasons. The Big West has ruled out all athletic competition through the end of 2020, while the Northeast Conference will re-visit its decision to postpone the season on October 1.

At least six other NCAA Division I conferences have already postponed their entire fall soccer seasons, including: the Ivy League, Southwestern, Metro Atlantic, America East, Atlantic 10 and the Patriot League. The Big West is now the seventh to do so.

The Big West features the following men’s soccer programs: UC Davis, UC Santa Barbara, UC Irvine, Cal State Fullerton, Cal Poly, CSUN, Sacramento State and UC Riverside. On the women’s side, Hawaii and Long Beach State are also members.

Teams in the Northeast Conference for men’s soccer include: Merrimack, Saint Francis, LIU, Bryant, Fairleigh Dickinson, St. Francis Brooklyn, Robert Morris, Mount St. Mary’s, Sacred Heart and Central Connecticut. The women’s side also features Wagner.

For an updated look at where all 31 NCAA D-I conferences stand for the 2020 season, Click Here.

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List