Getting recruited to college soccer is a serious game

Learn about our player profiles here
Boys Jun 02, 2018

Sixteen teams from eight NPL West clubs qualify for postseason

Strikers Logo

CHARLESTON, S.C. (Via US Club Soccer) – Sixteen teams across eight NPL West clubs have secured positions in ENPL and NPL postseason paths, after finishing in one of the top four spots in their respective age groups.

In the NPL West’s inaugural season, FC Golden State established themselves as a powerhouse, winning three Northern Division age groups, with Real So Cal taking home the 16-U Northern Division championship. In the Southern Division, Strikers FC led the way with two age group titles, while Pateadores and San Diego Surf FC each clinched one.

Here is the complete list of NPL West champions and postseason qualifiers.

NPL West Northern Division Champion / Southern Division Champion (2018 ENPL Western Playoff qualifiers):

  • 14-U: FC Golden State / Strikers FC
  • 15-U: FC Golden State / Pateadores
  • 16-U: Real So Cal / San Diego Surf SC
  • 17-U: FC Golden State / Strikers FC

NPL West Northern Division Runner-up / Southern Division Runner-up (2018 Boys Western NPL Finals):

  • 14-U: LA Galaxy / Albion SC
  • 15-U: Arsenal SC / Albion SC
  • 16-U: Arsenal SC / Pateadores
  • 17-U: LA Galaxy / Pateadores

The division champions have earned qualification to the 2018 ENPL Western Playoffs, while the runners-up in the 15-U through 17-U age groups have qualified to the 2018 Boys Western NPL Finals. Both events will be held in San Diego, June 29 – July 3. The top two teams from the ENPL Western Playoffs will move on to the ENPL National Championship, July 13-14 at Aurora Sports Park in Aurora, Colo., to determine the ENPL national champion at each age group.

Featured Players

See Commitment List