Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

ECNL Apr 06, 2022

Rosters revealed for ECNL Boys Arizona National Selection Game

The ECNL Boys announced the rosters for the ECNL Arizona National Selection Game, which will feature top players from the U16 and U17 age groups, representing more than 25 clubs.

The contest will take place on April 8, 2022 at 4:30 p.m. on Field 1 at Legacy Sports USA.

The ECNL National Selection Games are “all-star” matches that bring top players at each regular season ECNL National Event together for representative competition on the first day of the event. They are one component of the ECNL National Selection Program, which encompasses all player identification and development programs within the league.

Those players competing in the National Selection Game will not suit up for their club on game day to ensure proper rest and preparation. Players were selected for the game by ECNL Player Identification staff through a combination of scouting and recommendations based on performances from the past several months.

As part of the league’s partnership with Hudl, each ECNL National Selection Game is also broken down by Wyscout, the world’s leading game analysis company, with technical reports shared on the ECNL’s Player ID webpage, once available.


Aiden Bengard (Legends FC)
Sean Bratkowsky (Pride SC)
Adrian Carbajal (Slammers FC)
Tyler Dull (Washington Premier)
Jonah Elstad (Colorado Rapids)
Hugo Flores (Del Mar Sharks)
Johan Granados (MVLA)
Brayden Joanis (West Coast FC)
Liam Lowry (De Anza Force)
Christopher Lugones (New Mexico Rush SC)
Jaylinn Mitchell (Slammers FC)
Jesus Ochoa (FC Golden State East)
Jose Rojas (Pateadores)
Nico Ruiz (Pateadores)
Justin Sosa (LAFC So Cal)
Cannon Spooner (Heat FC)
Jude Stone (Santa Rosa United)
Mekhai Wilson (Legends FC)


Matthew Aldana (Mustang SC)
Duane Baker (Beach FC – CA)
Jack Civitts (Crossfire Premier)
Jackson Dubois (Rio Rapids SC)
Benjamin Elkins (Davis Legacy)
Brady Elliott (Sporting CA Arsenal FC)
Ethan Fisher (Pacific Northwest)
Cooper Haley (Seattle United)
Wyatt Jarrow (AZ Arsenal)
Andrew Kamienski (Beach FC – CA)
Tate Marshall (Arsenal Colorado)
Vincent Padilla (San Diego Surf)
D’Andre Pickett (FC Tucson)
Owen Purvis (Washington Timbers)
Ryan Townhill (San Diego Surf)
Kye Welch (Spokane Sounders)
Joel Wollin (Seattle United)
Malcolm Zalayet (Marin FC)

To view a full National Selection Game roster, click here.

Featured Players

See Commitment List