Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Men's Competition Apr 05, 2021

Regular season champion Indiana claims No. 1 seed in Big Ten Tournament

ROSEMONT, Ill. – The Big Ten Conference announced the 2020-21 Big Ten Men’s Soccer Tournament bracket Sunday, with Indiana earning the No. 1 seed after securing the Big Ten Championship on Friday. The Big Ten Tournament begins on Saturday, April 10, at campus sites.

The Hoosiers recently claimed their 16th Big Ten title and third in as many seasons. Indiana finished the regular season with a 7-1-0 record in conference play. The Hoosiers are the first team to win three consecutive Big Ten championships since the program won nine straight from 1996 through 2004.

Tournament Bracket | Tournament Central

As the No. 1 seed, Indiana (7-1-0 Big Ten) will host No. 8 seed Northwestern (2-7-1) on Saturday in quarterfinal action. Northwestern and Wisconsin tied for eighth place with identical 2-7-1 records, however Northwestern earned the No. 8 seed based on its 1-0-1 record against the Badgers this season.Penn State earned the No. 2 seed (6-1-1 Big Ten) and will play host to No. 7 seed Ohio State (3-5-1) on Saturday, while No. 3 seed Michigan (5-3-1) will welcome No. 6 seed Michigan State (4-6-0) to An Arbor, and No. 4 seed Maryland (4-3-1) will host No. 5 seed Rutgers (4-4-0).

The semifinals will take place on Wednesday, April 14, at the sites of the highest remaining seeds in each half of the bracket, while the final is scheduled for Saturday, April 17, at the highest remaining seed. Game times and television coverage for all Big Ten Men’s Soccer Tournament games will be announced at a later date.

For more information on the Big Ten Men’s Soccer Tournament, click here.