Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on


NSCAA announces Regional NCAA Coaches of the Year

Strikers Logo

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Via NSCAA) – The National Soccer Coaches Association of America has recognized the 2015 NSCAA Regional Coaches of the Year for NCAA Divisions I, II, and III.

To be considered for this award, a coach must be an individual NSCAA member as well as have a successful record for the season. In addition, the coach should exhibit:

  • Knowledge of the game (rules, systems, coaching philosophy)
  • Rapport with the team (respect of the players)
  • Team image (team conduct, style of play, performance)
  • Conduct on the field (positive behavior)
  • Work for coaches organization (meetings, committees)
  • Outside involvement (clinics, camps, conventions)
  • Community involvement (leagues, banquets)
  • Rapport with other coaches, officials, and media
  • Service to the NSCAA

Coaches named Regional Coaches of the Year will also be on the ballot to be considered for the National Coach of the Year. Additionally, coaches that lead their teams to the NCAA semifinals who were not named a regional winner will be added to the national ballot. Voting opens Tuesday, Dec. 1 and closes Tuesday, Dec. 8, with the exception of NCAA Division I men which closes Friday, Dec. 11.

National Coaches of the Year will be announced during the 2015 NSCAA Coach of the Year Show onWednesday, Dec. 16.

2015 Men’s Regional Coaches of the Year  |  2015 Women’s Regional Coach of the Year

2015 Men’s NSCAA Regional Coaches of the Year

NCAA Division I

Region Name School
East George Kiefer South Florida
Far West Jeremy Gunn Stanford
Great Lakes Brian Wiese Georgetown
Midwest Chris Little Elon
Northeast Charlie Inverso Rider
South Mike Noonan Clemson
Southeast Scott Calabrese Florida International
West Peter Fewing Seattle

NCAA Division II

Region Name School
Atlantic Steve Widdowson Millersville
Central Jason Carlson Upper Iowa
East Andreas Lindberg LIU Post
Midwest Tony Tocco Rockhurst
South Brian McMahon Palm Beach Atlantic
South Central Frank Kohlenstein Colorado Mines
Southeast Bob Reasso Pfeiffer
West Josh Pittman Dixie State

NCAA Division III

Region Name School
Central Ryan Souders Calvin
East Iain Byrne SUNY Oneonta
Great Lakes Chris Brown Kenyon
Mid-Atlantic Shane Rineer Haverford
New England Mike Coven Brandeis
North Gregg Olson Macalester
South Atlantic Gerry DiBartolo Salisbury
West Ralph Perez Redlands

2015 Women’s Regional Coach of the Year

NCAA Division I

Region Name School
Central Tom Stone Texas Tech
Great Lakes Nate Norman Western Michigan
Mid-Atlantic Paul Cairney North Carolina-Wilmington
Northeast Ian Stone St. John’s
Pacific Paul Ratcliffe Stanford
South Becky Burleigh Florida
Southeast Eddie Radwanski Clemson
West Jim Millinder San Francisco

NCAA Division II

Region Name School
Atlantic Colin Petersen Gannon
Central Lewis Theobald Central Missouri
East Magnus Nilerud Bridgeport
Midwest Chris Tinius Bellarmine
South Denise Brolly Barry
South Central Michelle Lenard Dallas Baptist
Southeast Richard Moodie Carson-Newman
West Jason Surrell Azusa Pacific

NCAA Division III

Region Name School
Central Dave Barrett Illinois Wesleyan
East Aliceann Wilber William Smith
Great Lakes Megan McCormick DePauw
Mid-Atlantic Scott Frey Messiah
New England Michelyne Pinard Williams
North Tiffany Pins Wartburg
South Atlantic Scott Leacott Rowan
West Stefani Webb Texas-Tyler

Featured Players

See Commitment List