Standing out in a crowd has never been more important

Post Your College Recruiting Profile Now

NCAA National Staffs of the Year announced by United Soccer Coaches

Strikers Logo

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Via United Soccer Coaches) – United Soccer Coaches announced on Tuesday the association’s 2017 National Staff of the Year recipients for NCAA men’s and women’s soccer, as voted on by coaches in each NCAA division.

Five of the six award winners claimed NCAA championships in 2017, while Duke reached College Cup for a fourth time in program history with a school record 23 victories.

2017 NCAA National Staffs of the Year
NCAA DI MenStanford University, led by head coach Jeremy Gunn
NCAA DI WomenDuke University, led by head coach Robbie Church
NCAA DII MenUniversity of Charleston, led by head coach Dan Stratford
NCAA DII WomenUniv. of Central Missouri, led by head coach Lewis Theobald
NCAA DIII MenMessiah College, led by head coach Brad McCarty
NCAA DIII WomenWilliams College, led by head coach Michelyne Pinard

These six staffs will be honored at the United Soccer Coaches Awards Banquet onJanuary 19, 2018 at the Pennsylvania Convention Center in conjunction with the 2018 United Soccer Coaches Convention.

+NCAA Women’s Soccer Commitment Announcements: December 2017

United Soccer Coaches announced the association’s Regional Staff of the Year recipients last month for NCAA men’s soccer and women’s soccer. Each Regional Staff of the Year was on the ballot for National Staff of the Year, along with the addition of staffs from all schools which reached the semifinals of their respective NCAA Championship.

Featured Players

Forward, Midfielder
See Commitment List