Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Global Jul 15, 2013

U.S. U-17 Women’s National Team to hold camp at Ohio State in preparation for CONCACAF Women’s World Cup qualifying

CHICAGO – The U.S. Under-17 Women’s National Team will come together from July 21-31 for its next training camp to be held at in Columbus, Ohio, at Ohio State University.

U.S. head coach B.J. Snow has called up 26 players for the event and may add two more before it begins.

Players born on or after Jan. 1, 1997, are age-eligible for the next FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup to be held in Costa Rica, and Snow called in mostly 1997s with four 1998s and one player born in 1999.

The USA is preparing for the 2013 CONCACAF Women’s Under-17 Championship which will be held from Oct. 30-Nov. 9 in Jamaica. The USA is the defending champion in the competition, having defeated Canada 1-0 in the final in Guatemala during the last cycle.

The tournament will feature the USA, Canada, Mexico, host Jamaica, Central American qualifiers El Salvador and Guatemala, and two more Caribbean nations to be determined.

The qualifying competition will follow the same format as in past years, with two-four team groups producing two semifinalists each. There will be no margin for error for any of the teams as only the two finalists will qualify for the U-17 Women’s World Cup, joining CONCACAF member and host Costa Rica.

U.S. U-17 WNT Roster by Position:
GOALKEEPERS (4): Brook Heinsohn (New England FC; Norfolk, Mass.), Samantha Leshnak (Ohio Elite; Liberty Township, Ohio), Sabrina Macias (Ohio Elite; Liberty Township, Ohio), Lauren Rood (Washington Timbers; Camas, Wash.)
DEFENDERS (6): Alana Cook (Match Fit Chelsea; Far Hills, N.J.), Natalie Jacobs (Slammers FC; Coto de Caza, Calif.), Ellie Jean (Oakwood SC; Coventry, Calif.), Kate Morris (Michigan Hawks; Plymouth, Mich.), Zoe Morse (Michigan Hawks; East Lansing, Mich.), Jacey Pederson (PSV Union; Palo Alto, Calif.)
MIDFIELDERS (8): Michaela Abam (Albion Hurricane FC; Sugar Land, Texas), Dorian Bailey (Sporting BVSC; Mission Kan.), Marley Canales (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Gabriella Carreiro (FC Stars of Mass; Upton, Mass.), Olivia Erlbeck (San Diego Surf; Rancho Santa Fe, Calif.), Taylor Racioppi (PDA Clash; Ocean Township, N.J.), Anika Rodriguez (So Cal Blues; Torrance, Calif.), Ella Stevens (GSA Phoenix; Grayson, Ga.),
FORWARDS (8): Mia Gyau (Bethesda Lions; Silver Springs, Md.), Madison Haley (Dallas Texans; Dallas, Texas), Kelcie Hedge (Washington Premier; Post Falls, Idaho), Civana Kuhlmann (Colorado Rush; Parker, Colo.), Mallory Pugh (Real Colorado; Highlands Ranch, Colo.) Madison Schultz (Northwest Nationals; Edmonds, Wash.), Kaycie Tillman (Sting; Rowlett, Texas), Michelle Xioa (Gretna SC; Omaha, Neb.)

Featured Players

See Commitment List