Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

ECNL Dec 05, 2019

Thirty-six Boys ECNL players selected for International Champions Cup Futures Tournament

RICHMOND, VA – Rosters for the second annual International Champions Cup (ICC) Futures Tournament hosted by Relevent Sports Group (RSG) have been announced, setting the stage for top clubs from across the world to compete at the IMG Academy in Bradenton, Florida next week – December 11-15, 2019.

36 players from the ECNL Boys will be competing against the rising talent from some of the world’s most iconic clubs.

The ICC All-Star teams are split into four regions, with an East, Midwest, South and West team.  These teams will battle within a field of 24 total sides, including 11 of the most well known youth academies in the world, for the ICC Futures Championship.  Each ICC All-Star team was selected through a series of open tryouts, and nearly every Under-14 player in the country was eligible to participate*. In the end, after thousands of players were recommended and evaluated, 50% of the All-Star players were selected from the ECNL Boys.

“Coming out of the ECNL Las Vegas, our largest National Event ever, and consistent with the recently launched #AlwaysBeMore campaign, the ICC Futures event marks another step forward for our league, coaches, and players,” said ECNL Boys Commissioner Jason Kutney. “We constantly strive to provide more opportunities through our league, and this event will demand more when these players take the field against many of the brightest young talents around the world.”

East Midwest South West
Jed Akwaboah(STA) Ardit Abdullai(Eclipse Select SC) Azden Zack Camilo Arellano
Liam Beatson(Baltimore Celtic) Alexis Buendia Karson Baquero(Albion Hurricanes) Jonas Canales
Conor Frykholm Martin Gaytan(Eclipse Select SC) Dawson Burrell(Lonestar SC) Danny Cortes
Kristopher Godoy Divinci Huitron(Eclipse Select SC) Sammy Harpole(Albion Hurricanes) Jordan Culver(Phoenix Rising)
Charles Greene Nyle Jenkins(Rockford Raptors) Luke Hilton(South Carolina United) Joaquin d’Escoto
Ransford Gyan Jake Ledger(FC Wisconsin) Aidan Jordan(Oklahoma Celtic) Brandon Fischer(Phoenix Rising)
Aidan Jarvis Carlos Lopez(Eclipse Select SC) Pierson Kliebert(Albion Hurricanes) Ricardo Guerrero(Phoenix Rising)
Kobe Koemany Mactzil Lopez(Eclipse Select SC) Vincent Maraschiello(GSA) Joel SaldanaRodriguez
Ari Pollack Cole Mrowka Simon McDonald(GSA) Roger Martinez
Michael Radmoski Isaiah Pina(Eclipse Select SC) Walker Miller(South Carolina United) Giovanni Moreno
CJ Rugel Jesus Ramirez-Pabon(FC Wisconsin) Brady Mulharan(Orlando City) Alvaro Nieves
Alan Rutkowski Eric Ramirez Benjamin Pickren(South Carolina United) Jaren Nishikawa(Beach FC)
Ricardo Sanchez(STA) Edon Saipi(Rockford Raptors) Roberto Rayo(NCFC Youth) Diego Padilla(Legends FC)
Andreas Shaboo Chris Sandoval RexLee Slater(South Carolina United) Parker(Stephen) Patterson
Eddie Smith Braydon Sellers Eric Sthole(NCFC Youth) Jacob Ramirez(Legends FC)
Cameron Tolson Jorge Valle Carson Stiglets(Solar SC) Edwin Rodriguez
Michael Vella Oswaldo Gonzalez Cesar Urquiza(TSC Hurricane) Simon Diagana
Patricio Lopez Ben Zhang(Atlanta Fire) Bryant Zamora

“Every young soccer player in the country grows up watching these iconic clubs, and dreaming about stepping on the field with or against them,” said ECNL President Christian Lavers.  “It is a credit to all of the clubs, coaches, and players across our league that the ECNL Boys is able to help facilitate making these dreams a reality for so many players. This will be a special event and will be the first time that the stars of tomorrow are seen in this country.”

The ICC Futures event kicks off on December 11 with Opening Ceremonies and Group Stage matches.  For more information and a listing of the tournament schedule, click here.

*players in the U.S. Development Academy were prohibited per US Soccer rules.