Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Youth Boys Aug 25, 2016

Super Y League National Player Pool announced for 2016 (Boys)

Strikers Logo

TAMPA, Fla. – There were many players who excelled at the three 2016 Regional Scouting Series Events, and a total of 195 now make up the 2016 Super Y League National Player Pool, as selected by SYL and college coaches from the RSS Events.

Ironbound SC’s Gabriel Chaves, who earned 2016 SYL North American Finals U14 All-Tournament Team honors, and Kalani Takamura headline the boys’ rosters. Takamura, named to the 2016 U13/U14 National Player Pool, has previously trained and competed with the U.S. Under-15 Boys’ National Team.

Trey Blackshear, Jonathon Hernandez, Domenic Procopio and Chaves area all included in this year’s National Pool after participating in the 2016 USL Experience at Cincinnati.

+Read: Super Y League National Player Pool announced for 2016 (Girls)

Selected players, 99 girls and 96 boys, will continue to be monitored during their club seasons, as well as during SYL Finals in December, for the opportunity to be chosen to take part in the 2017 USL Experience at San Antonio. The USL Experience provides an unprecedented look into professional American soccer. This multi-day residential experience follows a professional training format and will offer SYL players the opportunity to compete against some of the highest-level youth competition in the country. Invitations to the 2017 USL Experience with San Antonio FC are set to be revealed in January.

The U.S. Technical Championship (USTC) serves as a national platform for U10-U12 and U13-U14 SYL players. During the RSS Events, these players competed in the Rene Meulensteen Technical Testing, and they were selected for the USTC National Player Pool, making them eligible to be invited to compete at the USTC. Invitations to USTC, set to be announced in September, will be given out by the Rene Meulensteen Academy.


Player Team
Ethan Pendleton Arlington Soccer Association
Indiana Rupert Arlington Soccer Association
Caleb Robertson Atlanta Fire United
Javen Leung Atlanta Fire United
Owen Whitton Atlanta Metros FC
Benjamin Childs Atlanta Metros FC
Jacob Enfinger DDYSC Wolves
Sabalian Roy Force FC Academy
Edison Bermeo Ironbound SC
Bento Estrela Ironbound SC
Tyce Glover Midwest United FC
Brody Conlon Midwest United FC
Maddox Ortiz New Jersey Elite
Robert Barrios New Jersey Elite
Fernando Quinteros Prince William Courage (PWSI)
Isiah Davis Soccer Plus Academy
Caleb Borneo Tri-State Elite
Joshua Veychek Tri-State Elite
Christian Blanco West Pines United FC


Player Team
Parker Meeks ACYS Spirit United
Brandon Salcedo ACYS Spirit United
Stephen Hanna Carolina FC
Adrien Graffin Chicago Inferno
Colin Bastianoni Chicago Inferno
Owen McGarry Chicago Soccer Academy
Ryan Chea Concorde Fire
Luke Enfinger DDYSC Wolves
Ethan Gill DDYSC Wolves
Evan Schroeder DDYSC Wolves
Jacob Ryu Evolution SC
Benjamin Brietz GOSA
Alec Tehranian Long Island Rough Riders
Ryan Bovee Nationals
Dawson Joseph New Jersey Elite
John Balian New Jersey Elite
Ryan Matulonis New Jersey Elite
Michael Barros New Jersey Elite
Jovan Joya Northern Virginia Soccer Club
Mason Day Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Dylan Greggs Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Brady Paliscak Tri-State Elite


Player Team
Chima Obinna ASA Charge
Na’im Roberts Barca Elite Futbol Club
Lukas Stary Chicago Soccer Academy
Jacob Maslowski Chicago Soccer Academy
Anthony Doughty Chicago Soccer Academy
Devyn Kennedy Chicago Soccer Academy
Gerrit Stech Clarkstown SC
Kalani Takamura DCPDA
Giri Mase DDYSC Wolves
Aiden Vandenbush Fusion Soccer Club
Daniel Farrell Georgia Revolution
Acha Mbanwei Georgia Revolution
Ronit Rao Ironbound SC
Tristen Rose Liberty FC
Joshua Boorman Liberty FC
Anthony Rinaldi Long Island Rough Riders
Alex Schachinger Long Island Rough Riders
Matias De Rosa Maryland Rush
Daniel Cornicello Met Oval
Lance Bultman Midwest United FC
Drew Siwicki New Jersey Stallions
Sean Veiga New Jersey Stallions
Connor Blazer Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Sterling Harris Real Maryland Futures
Emmanual Davis Soccer Plus Academy
Kai Iisaka TVSA Santos
William Henderson Westchester Flames


Player Team
Joshua Brandt All In Futbol Club
Andrew Ferderer All In Futbol Club
Silas Baker ASA Charge
Nicolas De La Torre Barca Elite Futbol Club
Trey Blackshear Carolina FC
Elijah Corbin Carolina FC
Andrew Pfeffer Carolina FC
Leo Herard Chicago Inferno
Jonathon Hernandez Chicago Inferno
Benjamin Montague DCPDA
Barry Connell DCPDA
Jacob Kautzman DCPDA
Alejandro Arana Force FC Academy
Sam Klumpe Indiana Elite
Gabriel Chaves Ironbound SC
Vincent Sobal Ironbound SC
Hugo Crespo Ironbound SC
Matthew Fiume Liberty FC
Alexandru Stan Liberty FC
David Blinkhorn Liberty FC
Ryan Delisle Miramar United Elite FC
Lucas Rodrigues Miramar United Elite FC
Carlos Romagosa Miramar United Elite FC
Trent Garbett Miramar United Elite FC
Jonathan Santos National Soccer Academy
Hector Quinteros Prince William Courage (PWSI)
Domenic Procopio Westchester Flames
Alec Jautz Westchester Flames

Featured Players

See Commitment List