Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Global Jun 14, 2015

Region II Presidents Cup concludes with championship Sunday

Day 4 of 4
Schedule, Scores and Standings | Daily Game Recaps

ST. CHARLES, Mo. (Via US Youth Soccer) – US Youth Soccer has announced the US Youth Soccer Region II (Midwest) Presidents Cup champions, crowned Sunday in St. Charles, Mo. Winning teams in the Under-13 through Under-17 Boys and Girls age groups advance to the 2015 US Youth Soccer National Presidents Cup, July 9-12 in Overland Park, Kan.

The 4-day tournament featured 80 US Youth Soccer teams that had won their respective State Presidents Cup events from 14 US Youth Soccer State Associations – Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio-North, Ohio-South, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

2015 US Youth Soccer Region II Presidents Cup Champions:

Age Group Champion Hometown
Under-13 Boys CFJ West 01/02 Red (IL) Plainfield, Ill.
Under-14 Boys FC Pride 01 Elite (IN) Indianapolis, Ind.
Under-15 Boys Dynamic FC 99/00 (IL) Cicero, Ill.
Under-16 Boys Elm Grove Blues (WI) Elm Grove, Wis.
Under-17 Boys SASA Spirits (IL) Springfield, Ill.
Under-13 Girls KRW Rush (KS) Wichita, Kan.
Under-14 Girls NWC Alliance Black 00 (OH-S) Springboro, Ohio
Under-15 Girls Eclipse Elite White (IL) Oak Brook, Ill.
Under-16 Girls Missouri Rush SC Nero-Menendez (MO) St. Charles, Mo.
Under-17 Girls CWSC United Red (OH-S) Cincinnati, Ohio

Match Highlights:

Under-13 Boys: CFJ West 01/02 Red (IL) 1–0 Goshen Stars 01/02 Boys (IN)
CFJ West 01/02 Red (IL) took home the U-13 Boys crown after defeating Goshen Stars 01/02 Boys (IN) 1-0. The lone goal was scored in the first half by notable CFJ forward Blake Brandenburg, who concluded the tournament by soaring to the top of the leaderboard as the age group’s leading goal scorer with nine goals total.

Under-14 Boys: FC Pride 01 Elite (IN) 1-0 OPSC Academy Monaco (KS)
FC Pride 01 Elite (IN) is the U-14 Boys Champion after a 1-0 defeat against OPSC Academy Monaco (KS). After a tough first half, the match went into halftime scoreless. In the 38th minute, Max Allen not only broke the stalemate but scored the game winner to advance FC Pride to the National Presidents Cup.

Under-15 Boys: Dynamic FC 99/00 (IL) 5–1 KC Legends 99/00 (KS)
Dynamic F.C 99/00 (IL) finished the tournament with a strong 5–1 win against KC Legends 99/00 (KS) to become the U-15 Boys Champion. Dynamic FC had a 2-0 advantage by halftime after a pair of Luis Moreno goals in the 5thand 17th minutes. Adrian Medina added to the Dynamic FC lead upon starting the second half with a goal in the 42ndminute. Hunter Grimm put KC Legends on the board with a goal in the 55th minute. The momentum however stayed on Dynamic FC’s side, and in the 61st and 77th minutes, Evan Wimberly and Patricio Cortez added two more tallies. Wimberly finished the event as the top U-15 Boys scorer with five goals.

Under-16 Boys: Elm Grove Blues (WI) 2–1 (PK) Flood SC (IN)
In an exciting match that went to penalty kicks, Elm Grove Blues (WI) was crowned the U-16 Boys Champion after defeating Flood SC (IN). Flood SC began the match with an early goal in the 7th minute by Noah Farmer. The lead held on almost the entire match, but with just a minute to go Bryce Wilkerson found the tie for Elm Grove taking the game to overtime. A scoreless overtime period resulted in kicks from the mark. Flood SC managed to get three PKs in the net, but Elm Grove shooters successfully shot five goals giving them the championship.

Under-17 Boys: SASA Spirits (IL) 4-1 Millennium Soccer Academy 98 Black (IN)
Similar to last year’s event, SASA Spirits (IL) took home the U-17 Boys Championship. SASA defeated Millennium Soccer Academy 98 Black (IN) 4-1. Logan Willard and Nicholas Metzger gave SASA a 2-0 starting lead after goals in the 24th and 36th minutes correspondingly. Ryan Miles put Millennium Soccer Academy on the board in the 37thminute. The SASA lead raised even higher when Nathan Cheung scored in the 68th minute – his 6th goal overall in the tournament, making him the age group’s leading scorer. Kelby Phillips finished the match scoring for SASA in the 87th minute.

Under-13 Girls: KRW Rush (KS) 5-2 Strikers FV ’02 Premier (IL)
KRW Rush (KS) took home the U-13 Girls crown after a challenging 5-2 win against Strikers FV ’02 Premier (IL). KRW Rush started the match with a 2-0 lead at the half after goals by Dilary Heredia-Beltran and Molly Boulanger in the 8th and 13th minutes respectively. Strikers FV came back determined in the second half, and evened the score after an Emily Thill goal in the 37th minute and a Madelyn Durso goal in the 39th minute. Ava Ayala was quick to recover, and put KRW Rush back in the lead a minute afterward. Dilary Heredia-Beltran found her second KRW goal in the 51st minute, and Anna Lasak closed the scoring with a KRW goal in the 61st minute. Heredia-Beltran’s two goals today propelled her to the top of the age group’s leading scorers as she finished the tournament with seven goals total.

Under-14 Girls: NWC Alliance Black 00 (OH-S) 5-2 Team Elmhurst Select (IL)
A 5-2 win gave NWC Alliance Black 00 (OH-S) the U-14 Girls crown. NWC Alliance defeated Team Elmhurst Select (IL) particularly by a decisive first half. NWC got a swift goal in the 2nd minute by Olivia Page, but Anissa Nourse evened the score for Team Elmhurst seconds later. NWC responded by fighting back harder, and got four straight additional goals. Cassi Hennen and Olivia Page both scored for NWC just a minute after the tie. Kayela Welfare also got a pair of goals for NWC in the 25th and 35th minutes. Lindsey Novak gave Team Elmhurst a second goal in the 54th minute, but NWC’s resilient offense ultimately gave them the victory.

Under-15 Girls: Eclipse Elite White (IL) 1-0 FWSC 00G Academy – Strikers (IN)
One goal and a strong backline gave Eclipse Elite White (IL) a U-15 Girls victory against FWSC 00G Academy – Strikers (IN). Madelyn Swade scored the key goal in the first half, and Eclipse Elite maintained a sturdy defense for the rest of the match to take home the crown.

Under-16 Girls: Missouri Rush SC Nero-Menendez (MO) 1–0 (PK) Ela Elite U16 (IL)
Local team Missouri Rush SC Nero-Menendez (MO) won the U-16 Girls crown in their St. Charles hometown after defeating Ela Elite (IL) in a competitve match that went to penalty kicks. Although both teams had chances, regulation time concluded in a 0-0 score resulting in overtime. Both teams continued to fight hard, but neither was able to find the back of the net leaving the match to be decided by kicks from the mark. Ela Elite was able to get two goals, but Missouri Rush’s scorers made four goals decidedly giving them the championship.

Under-17 Girls: CWSC United Red (OH-S) 5-0 Lady Blaze (IN)
CWSC United Red (OH-S) concluded the tournament with a sharp 5-0 win against Lady Blaze (IN) to take home the U-17 Girls Championship. Madeline Rechel opened the scoring in the 15th minute, and Hannah Schloemer doubled the CWSC score in the 22nd minute. Rechel got a second goal in the 63rd minute and Heather Runk followed suit scoring a pair of goals in the 80th and 82nd minutes.

The US Youth Soccer Presidents Cup offers teams the challenge of experiencing different types of play by competing from state to regional to national levels. The Presidents Cup provides teams with a progressive, competitive experience that highlights competition, camaraderie and community.

For complete tournament results for Region II Presidents Cup, click here.

Featured Players

See Commitment List