Get recruited faster as a SoccerWire Featured Player

Exposure is half the battle

NSCAA announces NCAA National Staffs of the Year

Strikers Logo

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Via NSCAA) – The National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) announced on Tuesday the National Staff of the Year recipients for NCAA men’s and women’s soccer, as voted on by coaches in each NCAA division.

2016 NSCAA National Staffs of the Year
NCAA DI Men: University of Denver, led by head coach Jamie Franks
NCAA DI Women: Georgetown University, led by head coach Dave Nolan
NCAA DII Men: Wingate University, led by head coach Gary Hamill
NCAA DII Women: Western Washington University, led by head coach Travis Connell
NCAA DIII Men: Tufts University, led by head coach Josh Shapiro
NCAA DIII Women: Brandeis University, led by head coach Denise Dallamora

These six staffs will be honored at the NSCAA Awards Banquet on January 13, 2017 at the JW Marriott Los Angeles in conjunction with the 2017 NSCAA Convention.

The NSCAA National Staff of the Year awards are new for 2016 and replace the NSCAA Coach of the Year awards presented in previous years. This change was proposed by NSCAA member coaches across the three NCAA divisions and supported by a survey sent to NSCAA College Services members.

NSCAA Regional Staff of the Year recipients for NCAA men’s and women’s soccer were announced last month. Each Regional Staff of the Year was on the ballot for National Staff of the Year, along with the addition of staffs from all schools which reached the semifinals of their respective NCAA Championship.

Featured Players

See Commitment List