Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on


NCAA Division I Men’s All-America Teams announced

Strikers Logo

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Via NSCAA) – The National Soccer Coaches Association of America announced on Friday the 2016 NSCAA NCAA Division I Men’s All-America Teams.

Indiana University senior midfielder Tanner Thompson (Granite Bay, Calif.) is the only player among this year’s honorees to earn First Team All-America honors for a second time in his collegiate career. In addition, University of Delaware senior forward Guillermo Delgado (Tres Cantos, Spain) receives All-America recognition for a fourth consecutive season.

+Read: Roster named for U-20 Men’s National Team camp in Costa Rica

The four teams competing at tonight’s NCAA Division I Men’s Soccer College Cup are represented by a total of eight All-Americans, led by three selections each for Wake Forest and Stanford.

This year’s NSCAA NCAA Division I Men’s All-America Teams feature a total of 36 players, who will be formally acknowledged for their accomplishments at the NSCAA All-America Luncheon on January 14, 2017 at the Los Angeles Convention Center in conjunction with the 2017 NSCAA Convention.

2016 NSCAA NCAA Division I Men’s All-America Teams

First Team

Pos Name Class School Hometown
K Alec Ferrell Sr. Wake Forest University Westlake, Ohio
D Alex Crognale Sr. University of Maryland Gahanna, Ohio
D Reagan Dunk* Sr. University of Denver Dallas, Texas
D Tomas Hilliard-Arce Jr. Stanford University Matthews, N.C.
D Miles Robinson So. Syracuse University Arlington, Mass.
M Ian Harkes Sr. Wake Forest University Fairfax, Va.
M Jacori Hayes Sr. Wake Forest University Bowie, Md.
M Tanner Thompson** Sr. Indiana University Granite Bay, Calif.
F Wuilito Fernandes Sr. UMass Lowell Praia, Cape Verde
F Julian Gressel Sr. Providence College Neustadt an der Aisch, Germany
F Albert Ruiz Jr. Florida Gulf Coast University Barcelona, Spain
F Gordon Wild So. University of Maryland Cologne, Germany

Second Team

Pos First Class School Hometown
K Andrew Epstein Jr. Stanford University Fort Collins, Colo.
D Tristan Blackmon Jr. University of the Pacific Las Vegas, Nev.
D Tim Kubel Jr. University of Louisville Stuttgart, Germany
D Grant Stoneman So. Loyola University Chicago St. Charles, Ill.
M Christian Flath Sr. Rider University Rostock, Germany
M Cam Lindley Fr. University of North Carolina Carmel, Ind.
M Napo Matsoso Sr. University of Kentucky Louisville, Ky.
F Will Bagrou Jr. Mercer University Dacula, Ga.
F David Goldsmith Sr. Butler University Bristol, England
F Foster Langsdorf Jr. Stanford University Vancouver, Wash.
F Edward Opoku So. University of Virginia Rye, N.Y.
F Brian Wright Sr. University of Vermont Ajax, Ont.

Third Team

Pos First Class School Hometown
K Alex Kapp Sr. Creighton University Westchester, N.Y.
D Brandon Aubrey Sr. University of Notre Dame Plano, Texas
D Francis De Vries** Sr. Saint Francis University (Pa.) Christchurch, New Zealand
D Wyatt Omsberg Jr. Dartmouth College Scarborough, Maine
D Jo Vetle Rimstad Sr. Radford University Harestua, Norway
M Jose Hernandez So. UCLA Mexico City, Mexico
M Paul Hoffmeister Jr. Utah Valley University Hilden, Germany
M Adam Najem* Sr. University of Akron Clifton, N.J.
F Marcelo Acuna Jr. Virginia Tech San Jose, Costa Rica
F Guillermo Delgado*** Sr. University of Delaware Tres Cantos, Spain
F Niko Hansen Sr. University of New Mexico Sacramento, Calif.
F Chris Mueller Jr. University of Wisconsin Schaumburg, Ill.

*Asterisks indicate number of previous All-America selections