Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Youth Boys Dec 13, 2018

National Players of the Year unveiled by United Soccer Coaches

Strikers Logo

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Via United Soccer Coaches) – United Soccer Coaches announced on Thursday the association’s National Players of the Year at the college, high school and youth levels, as well as the association’s National Scholar Players of the Year for college and high school student-athletes.

The United Soccer Coaches National Player of the Year and National Scholar Player of the Year awards recognize outstanding individuals from the association’s All-America and Scholar All-America teams at the youth through college ranks. Below is the 2018 class to date, awaiting the addition of the 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy recipients on Jan. 4, 2019 for NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Players of the Year.

+READ: Close to 400 players earn U.S. GNT / WNT call-ups in 2018

National Players of the Year and National Scholar Players of the Year will be honored for their accomplishments at the United Soccer Coaches All-America Ceremony & Reception on Jan. 12, 2019 at McCormick Place West in Chicago in conjunction with the 2019 United Soccer Coaches Convention.

2018 United Soccer Coaches National Players of the Year 

NCAA DI Men: Announced on Jan. 4 at MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet (finalists)
NCAA DI Women: Announced on Jan. 4 at MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet (finalists)
NCAA DII Men: Mikie Rowe (Wexford, Ireland), Young Harris College
NCAA DII Women: Maegen Doyle (Harwich, England), University of Bridgeport
NCAA DIII Men: Nick West (East Hampton, N.Y.), Messiah College
NCAA DIII Women: Delaney Cole (Lebanon, Pa.), Messiah College
NAIA Men: Adrian Gutierrez (Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain), Central Methodist University
NAIA Women: Uchenna Kanu (Abia, Nigeria), Southeastern University
NCCAA Men: Jamie Campbell (Liverpool, England), Southwestern Christian University
NCCAA Women: Jessica Bianchi (Elmhurst, Ill.), Trinity Christian College
Junior College DI Men: Hugo Kametani (Kashima, Japan), Pima Community College
Junior College DI Women: Roosa Ariyo (Helsinki, Finland), Monroe Community College
Junior College DIII Men: Mohamed Sesay (Dallas, Texas), Richland College
Junior College DIII Women: Sydney Carr (Silverado, Calif.), Cerritos College
High School Boys: Tristan Weber (San Clemente, Calif.), San Clemente High School
High School Girls: Jessica Mazo (Trumbull, Conn.), Saint Joseph High School
Youth Boys: Giovanni Reyna (Bedford Corners, N.Y.), New York City FC
Youth Girls: Sophie Jones (Menlo Park, Calif.), San Jose Earthquakes

2018 United Soccer Coaches National Scholar Players of the Year

NCAA DI Men: Andre Shinyashiki (Sao Paulo, Brazil), University of Denver
NCAA DI Women: Jordan DiBiasi (Highlands Ranch, Colo.), Stanford University
NCAA DII Men: Mikie Rowe (Wexford, Ireland), Young Harris College
NCAA DII Women: Anna Gregg (Sacramento, Calif.), University of Colorado-Colorado Springs
NCAA DIII Men: Trent Vegter (Hudsonville, Mich.), Calvin College
NCAA DIII Women: Gabrielle Gillis (Leesburg, Va.), Christopher Newport University
NAIA/NCCAA Men: Jose Porras (Las Alturas, Guatemala), Carroll College
NAIA/NCCAA Women: Molly Schmidt (Overland Park, Kan.), Benedictine College (Kan.)
Junior College Men: Rafael Mariano-Ramos (Sao Paulo, Brazil), Marshalltown Community College
Junior College Women: Sarah George (Dolgeville, N.Y.), Herkimer College
High School Boys: Tyler Swanbeck (Hebron, Maine), Hebron Academy
High School Girls: Meredith Haakenson (Maple Grove, Minn.), Maple Grove Senior High School

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List