Get recruited faster as a SoccerWire Featured Player

Exposure is half the battle
Men's Competition Aug 01, 2019

MAC Hermann Trophy 2019 Watch List announced (Men’s)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (Aug. 1, 2019) – United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club announced today the 2019 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, presented by World Wide Technology, is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer and is presented annually to the most outstanding male and female players of the year. This year’s winners will be announced in early January at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

[+View the Women’s Watch List]

Six semifinalists from a year ago lead a group of 36 players on the men’s watch list. The returning semifinalists are Michigan State senior Giuseppe Barone, Stanford senior Tanner Beason, Michigan senior Jack Hallahan, UCF senior Cal Jennings, Wake Forest senior Bruno Lapa and Duke senior Daniele Proch. Sixteen of the 36 players on the watch list were United Soccer Coaches All-Americans last year.

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America Committees. Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both the men’s and women’s MAC Hermann Trophy near the end of the college season based on voting by NCAA Division I coaches and from those candidates, three finalists will ultimately be placed on the ballot for the coveted award.

For more information about the MAC Hermann Trophy, including a list of past winners, visit

2019 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

Name Class Pos. School Hometown
Giuseppe Barone* Sr. M Michigan State Grandville, Mich.
Josh Bauer Jr. D New Hampshire Bedford, N.H.
Tanner Beason* Sr. D Stanford Winston-Salem, N.C.
Jon Bell Sr. D UMBC Silver Spring, Md.
Blake Bodily Jr. M Washington Eagle, Idaho
Antonio Colacci Sr. M New Hampshire Bradenton, Fla.
Jack Doherty Sr. F New Hampshire Meriden, N.H.
Kyle Edwards Sr. F UT Rio Grande Valley St. Vincent & The Grenadines
David Egbo Jr. F Akron Enugu, Nigeria
Kalil ElMedkhar Jr. M Kentucky Middletown, Del.
Emil Elveroth Jr. F Louisville Halmstad, Sweden
Anders Engebretsen Sr. F Saint Mary’s Oslo, Norway
Enrique Facusse Jr. K Kentucky Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Manuel Ferriol Sr. M James Madison Valencia, Spain
Phil Goodrum Sr. F UNCW Charlotte, N.C.
Jack Hallahan* Sr. F Michigan Redditch, England
Cal Jennings* Sr. F UCF Roswell, Ga.
Bruno Lapa* Sr. M Wake Forest Curitiba, Brazil
David Loera Jr. M North Carolina State Orlando, Fla.
Aime Mabika Jr. D Kentucky Lexington, Ky.
Jack Maher So. D Indiana Caseyville, Ill.
Zac McGraw Sr. D Army West Point Torrance, Calif.
Dylan Nealis Sr. D Georgetown Massapequa, N.Y.
Patrick Nielsen Jr. D Michigan State Copenhagen, Denmark
Joergen Oland Sr. D Fordham Drammen, Norway
Rey Ortiz Sr. M Portland Acapulco, Mexico
Louis Perez Jr. M UCF Villennes Sur Seine, France
Jesus Perez Sr. M UIC Waukegan, Ill.
Mauricio Pineda Sr. M North Carolina Bolingbrook, Ill.
Remi Prieur Sr. K Saint Mary’s San Ramon, Calif.
Daniele Proch* Sr. F Duke Riva Del Garda, Italy
Jake Rudel Sr. F Saint Mary’s Fort Collins, Colo.
Brian Saramago Sr. F Loyola Maryland New Hyde Park, N.Y.
Barry Sharifi Sr. M Loyola Maryland Jericho, N.Y.
Jakub Svehlik Sr. M Saint Mary’s Ostrava, Czech Republic
Eamon Whelan Sr. F Quinnipiac New Fairfield, Conn.

# – 2017 MAC Hermann Finalist
* – 2018 MAC Hermann Semifinalist
** – 2018 MAC Hermann Trophy Winner

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List