Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Tournaments May 16, 2015

Gulf States Premier League awards 2015 postseason championships

CHARLESTON, S.C. (Via US Club Soccer) – The Gulf States Premier League concluded its postseason tournament this past weekend, with 12 teams winning championships among the U-13 through U-18 boys and girls age groups. All champions qualify to advance to the upcoming 2015 NPL Finals, to be held July 9-13 at Grand Park in Westfield, Ind.

The postseason tournament was held at the Jackson FC complex in Jackson, Miss., which also played host during last year’s playoffs.

Mississippi Rush led the league by qualifying four teams (U-14 boys and girls, U-17 girls, U-18 boys) to the 2015 NPL Finals. Mandeville SC (U-13 boys, U-16 girls), Baton Rouge SC (U-13 girls, U-15 girls) and Louisiana Fire (U-15 boys, U-17 boys) were the only other clubs to qualify multiple teams.

Boys Girls
U-13: Mandeville SC Baton Rouge SC
U-14: Mississippi Rush Mississippi Rush
U-15: Louisiana Fire Baton Rouge SC
U-16: Gulf Coast Texans Mandeville SC
U-17: Louisiana Fire Mississippi Rush
U-18: Mississippi Rush Gulf Coast United FC

The Gulf States Premier League joined the NPL in 2011.

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List