Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Youth Boys Feb 14, 2016

Gatorade State Boys Soccer Players of the Year announced for fall season

Strikers Logo

(Via Gatorade) – The Gatorade State Boys Soccer Players of the Year have been announced for the fall 2015-16 season.

+Read: Gatorade State Girls Soccer Players of the Year announced for fall 2015

The winners were selected based on athletic production and impact in the 2015-16 season. Each winner also demonstrated high academic achievement and exemplary personal character, including volunteerism, sportsmanship and community leadership. Click each player’s name to view his credentials.


Colorado – Porter Milner, Broomfield
Connecticut – Ema Twumasi, Kent School (Kent)
Delaware – Matt Dina, Appoquinimink (Middletown)
D.C. – Nate Johnson, St. Albans School
Idaho – Alain Murhula, Timberline (Boise)
Illinois – Ty Seager, Wheaton Academy (West Chicago)
Indiana – Andreas Roslender, Carmel
Kansas – Lucas Bartlett, Saint Thomas Aquinas (Overland Park)
Kentucky – Aime Mabika, Henry Clay (Lexington)
Maine – Abdi Shariff-Hassan, Lewiston
Maryland – Michael DeShields, McDonogh School (Owings Mills)
Massachusetts – Luca Levee, Milton Academy (Milton)
Michigan – Forest Hills Central (Grand Rapids)
Minnesota – Suad Suljic, Minnetonka
Missouri – AJ Palazzolo, CBC (St. Louis)
Montana – Peter Byrne, Hellgate (Missoula)
Nevada – Peter Garrett, Carson (Carson City)
New Hampshire – Asa Berolzheimer, Hanover
New Jersey – Johnny Antunes, St. Benedict’s Prep (Newark)
New Mexico – Miguel Lucero, Atrisco Heritage Academy (Albuquerque)
New York – Matt Vowinkel, Chaminade (Mineola)
North Carolina – Nick Hughes, Franklin Academy (Wake Forest)
North Dakota – Bryce Nybo, Bismarck
Ohio – Stephen Milhoan, St. Ignatius (Cleveland)
Oregon – Stuart Aeschliman, West Salem (Salem)
Pennsylvania – Evan Vare, Central Bucks East (Doylestown)
Rhode Island – Stavros Zarokostas, La Salle Academy (Providence)
South Dakota – Marcus Hluchy, Aberdeen Central (Aberdeen)
Vermont – Leland Gazo, Rice Memorial (South Burlington)
West Virginia – Addison Luck, Morgantown
Wisconsin – Alec Philippe, Marquette University (Milwaukee)

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List