Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Youth WNT May 09, 2022

Award winners from 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship revealed

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC – The 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship in the Dominican Republic concluded on Sunday with the United States defeating Mexico, 2-1, in the Final.

There were many great performances throughout the tournament, yet these players and teams achieved top honors. See below for a look at the award winners:

Best Player Award: Riley Jackson, United States

Midfielder Jackson played in five matches for the U.S. in leading her side to the Final. She scored two goals, in the 5-0 group stage win over Costa Rica, followed by a goal in the 4-0 quarterfinal win versus Jamaica.

Fair Play Award: Mexico, Runners-Up

Mexico have earned the Fair Play Award in recognition of the exemplary behavior that promoted the spirit of fair play and compassion in the 2022 CWU17.

Top Goal Scorer: Rosa Maalouf, Canada

Maalouf finished the 2022 CWU17 as the top scorer, notching 12 goals to help lead Canada to a Third-Place finish and a berth in the 2022 FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup.

Best Goalkeeper: Victoria Safradin, United States

Safradin was anchor in net for the U.S., registering three clean sheets, including the 3-0 semifinal win over Canada, and allowing just one goal in four games.



Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List