Notes » News » Other » Coaching »

US Youth Soccer announces national winners of annual awards

FRISCO, Texas (Via US Youth Soccer) — US Youth Soccer has announced the national winners of its annual awards, each of whom will be recognized at the 2018 US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, held in Philadelphia.

The Awards Gala will take place Jan. 20 as part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention.

The awards include: Boys and Girls Competitive Coaches of the Year, Boys and Girls Recreation Coaches of the Year, Young Referees of the YearVolunteer of the YearAdministrator of the YearTOPSoccer Buddy and Coach of the Year  and the Dr. Thomas Fleck Award. In addition, the 2018 US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame Class will be inducted at the Gala.

+READ: US Youth Soccer to broadcast 96 National League Fall Showcase games

Goal and Save of the Year awards are still to be determined.

Award National Recipients Hometown
Female Young Referee of the Year Nichole Choplin Woodridge, Va.
Male Young Referee of the Year Eric Siegrist Wixom, Mich.
Volunteer of the Year Kevin Brothers Woburn, Mass.
Administrator of the Year John Ankeney Beavercreek, Ohio
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year Abbey Wills Amissville, Va.
TOPSoccer Coach of the Year Caryn Goulet Wilmington, Mass.
Girls Recreation Coach of the Year Allie Goff Viera, Fla.
Boys Recreation Coach of the Year Ricardo Oliva Rohnert Park, Calif.
Girls Competitive Coach of the Year Jeremy Harkins Sterling Heights, Mich.
Boys Competitive Coach of the Year Jesse Faily Edmond, Okla.
Dr. Thomas Fleck Award Vince Ganzberg Indianapolis, Ind.
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame
Dennis Brumfield
Amy Allmann Griffin
Point Pleasant, W.Va.
Seattle, Wash.