Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Coaching Dec 20, 2019

United Soccer Coaches announces 2019 National College Staffs of the Year

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — United Soccer Coaches announced on Friday the association’s 2019 National Staff of the Year recipients for NCAA, NAIA, NCCAA and Junior College men’s and women’s soccer, as voted on by the coaches in each division.

Thirteen of the 14 award winners claimed the national or divisional championship in their respective division in 2019, with the other honoree advancing to the national semifinals.

These staffs will be honored at the United Soccer Coaches Awards Banquet on Jan. 17, 2020 at the Baltimore Convention Center in conjunction with the United Soccer Coaches Convention.

Each Regional Staff of the Year appeared on the ballot for National Staff of the Year, along with the addition of staffs from all schools which reached the semifinals of their respective championship.


2019 National College Coaching Staffs of the Year


NCAA I Men Georgetown University Brian Wiese
NCAA II Men University of Charleston Dan Stratford
NCAA III Men Tufts University Josh Shapiro
NAIA Men Central Methodist University Alex Nichols
NCCAA Men Mid-America Christian University Mitchell Sowerby
Junior College I Men Monroe College Marcus DiBernardo
Junior College III Men Fresno City College Eric Solberg
NCAA I Women Washington State University Todd Shulenberger
NCAA II Women Grand Valley State University Jeff Hosler
NCAA III Women Messiah College Scott Frey
NAIA Women Keiser University Mat Dunn
NCCAA Women Cedarville University Jonathan Meade
Junior College I Women Tyler Junior College Corey Rose
Junior College III Women Santiago Canyon College Ian Woodhead