Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Global Sep 01, 2012

Under-15 Boys’ National Team head coach Tony Lepore names 36-player roster for training camp in Carson, Calif.

U.S. Under-15 Boys’ National Team head coach Tony Lepore has named the 36-player roster for the final training camp in the cycle of U-15 BNT players born in the year 1997. The camp will run from Sept. 1-8 at The Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.

The transition to a new cycle of U-15 BNT players (98s) is expected to begin in October.

For the final training camp, the roster is comprised of 11 players from the 20-player roster that traveled to Mexico City as the U-15 BNT competed at the Copa Mexico de Naciones during mid-June. The roster also consists of 10 players from the U-15 BNT squad that placed fifth at the 2012 International Marveld Tournament from May 26-June 4 in Groenlo, Netherlands.

Seven of the 36 players listed were born in the year 1998 and are eligible for the next cycle with the U-15 BNT, while 30 players are registered with teams in the U.S. Soccer Development Academy.

MLS-affiliated Development Academy club Chivas USA is represented by four players, while FC Dallas has three on the training camp roster.

Midfielder Kyle Scott is listed as the only player named to the roster from overseas. The Chelsea FC Under-15 Academy product is from Winterbourne, England, which sits just outside Bristol in the southwest portion of the country.

U.S. U-15 BNT Roster By Position:
GOALKEEPERS (4): Christian Hererra (Real Salt Lake AZ; Casa Grande, Ariz.), James Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes; Alamo, Calif.), Kevin Silva ( Players Development Academy; Bethlehem, Pa.), Justin Vom Steeg (Santa Barbara SC, Santa Barbara, Calif.)
DEFENDERS (10): John Antunez (New York Red Bulls; Fairfield, N.J.), Hugo Arellano (Southbay Gunners; Norwalk, Calif.), Guillermo Bermudez (Albion SC; San Diego, Calif.), George Braima (Columbus Crew Soccer Academy; Columbus, Ohio), David Chavez (Juventus Sport Club; Redwood City, Calif.), Henry Martin (New York Red Bulls; New York, N.Y.), Erik Palmer-Brown (Sporting Kansas City; Lee’s Summit, Mo.), Quentin Pearson (Colorado Storm; Longmont, Colo.), Alexander Ramos (LA Galaxy; Reseda, Calif.), Maximilliano Stiegwardt (Minnesota Thunder; Maple Grove, Minn.)
MIDFIELDERS (16): Coy Craft ( FC Dallas; Glade Spring, Va.), Lucas De La Torre (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Collin Fernandez (Chicago Fire; Downers Grove, Ill.), Haji Abdulkadir (New England Revolution; Manchester, N.H.), Cameron Lindley (Indiana United Fire; Carmel, Ind.), Maduabuchi Obinwa (Chicago Magic PSG; Lake Forest, Ill.), Adolfo Ovalle (Real Salt Lake; Layton, Utah), Pablo Pelaez (Albion SC; San Diego, Calif.), Christian Pulisic (PA Classics; Hershey, Pa.), Martin Salas (FC Dallas; Dallas, Texas), Kyle Scott (Chelsea FC; Winterbourne, England), Orestis Sousonis (New York Red Bulls; Dover, N.J.), Sebastian Saucedo (Real Salt Lake AZ; Casa Grande, Ariz.), Alejandro Vergara (LA Galaxy; Long Beach, Calif.), DJ Villegas (Davis Legacy; Sacramento, Calif.), Sean Wilson (Players Development Academy; Bethlehem, Pa.)
FORWARDS (6): Malcolm Dixon (New York Red Bulls; Glenridge, N.J.), Joe Gallardo (Nomads SC; San Diego, Calif.), Christian Lucatero (Houston Dynamo; Pasadena, Texas), Joshua Perez (Chivas USA; La Habra, Calif.), Christian Ramirez (FC Dallas; Farmers Branch, Texas), Jorge Ruiz (Chivas USA; Mission Hills, Calif.)

Featured Players

See Commitment List