Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Global Oct 19, 2012

U.S. U-15 Boys’ National Team head coach Tony Lepore names 36-player roster for training camp at The Home Depot Center

U.S. Under-15 Boys’ National Team head coach Tony Lepore has named a 36-player roster for the team’s upcoming training camp from Oct. 27-Nov. 3 at The Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.

The roster features 24 players that are currently registered with teams in the U.S. Soccer Development Academy, including two players each from Chivas USA, FC Dallas, LA Galaxy, Chicago Magic PSG, De Anza Force, Internationals Soccer Club and PDA.

All 36 players were born in 1998 with forward/midfielder Justin Ingram listed as the youngest player, being born in December of 1998.

Also on the roster are two players that represent clubs from outside the United States. Midfielder Christian Albelo, a Tennessee native, plays for TSG 1899 Hoffenheim in Germany and defender/midfielder Arturo Carrillo of California comes to the camp from Monarcas Morelia in Mexico.

This training camp marks the first of the new cycle of players born in 1998.

U.S. Under-15 BNT Roster By Position:                                                     
GOALKEEPERS (5): Ben Hale (Liverpool America FC; Frisco, Texas), Hamza Monawer (Arlington Soccer Association; Burke, Va.), Abraham Romero (LA Galaxy; Altadena, Calif.), Kevin Silva (PDA; Bethlehem, Pa.), Andrew Verdi (FC DELCO; Ivyland, Pa.)
DEFENDERS (10): Hugo Arellano (Chivas USA; Norwalk, Calif.), Daniel Barbir (PDA; Macungie, Pa.), George Braima (Crew Soccer Academy; Columbus, Ohio), Thomas McCabe (PDA; South Orange, N.J.), John Nelson II (Internationals Soccer Club; Medina, Ohio), Luke Prpa (Chicago Magic; Wind Lake, Wis.), Juan Riley (Weston FC; Weston, Fla.), Joseph Schmidt (Internationals Soccer Club; Chagrin Falls, Ohio), Alexis Velela (Nomads SC; San Diego, Calif.), Trey Vinson (D.C. United Academy; Manassas, Va.)
MIDFIELDERS (11): Christian Albelo (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim; Clarksville, Tenn.), Eric Calvillo (Real SoCal; Palmdale, Calif.), Arturo Carrillo (Club Atlético Monarcas Morelia; Healdsburg, Calif.), Luca De La Torre (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Weston McKennie (FC Dallas; Little Elm, Texas), Logan Panchot (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri; St. Louis, Mo.), Christian Pulisic (PA Classics; Hershey, Pa.), Edwin Quiroz (Crescenta SC CA; Lancaster, Calif.), Juan Ramirez (Bethesda Lions; Kensington, Md.), Brian Zelaya (De Anza Force Academy; San Mateo, Calif.), Alejandro Zendejas (FC Dallas; Allen, Texas)
FORWARDS (10): Juan Manuel Albizar (Downtown SC Premier; Compton, Calif.), Orrin Gaines II (Lonestar SC; Austin, Texas), Joe Gallardo Jr. (Nomads SC; San Diego, Calif.), Justin Ingram (Indiana United Fire; Indianapolis, Ind.), Lagos Kunga (DDYSC 98 Wolves Elite; Atlanta, Ga.), Jonathan Navarro (De Anza Force Academy; San Jose, Calif.), Joshua Perez (Chivas USA; La Habra, Calif.), Elijah Rice (Chicago Magic PSG; Highland Park, Ill.), Sean Teixeira (New York Red Bulls; Trumbull, Conn.), Haji Wright (LA Galaxy; Los Angeles, Calif.)

Featured Players

See Commitment List