Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Global Aug 01, 2012

U-14 Boys’ National Team head coach Hugo Perez selects 50 players for August training camp

U.S. Under-14 Boys’ National Team head coach Hugo Perez has named a 50-player roster for the new cycle of U-14 BNT players that will train from Aug. 5-12 at The Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif.

The training camp marks the beginning of a new cycle of U-14 BNT players born in the year 1999. This is the first camp bringing together this group of players at the U-14 level.

The roster features four players that represent the New York Red Bulls Academy at the U-14 level as well as defender Vincent Borden of Ithaca, N.Y., who is a member of the Dinamo Zagreb Academy in Croatia.

All of the players selected for the training camp were born in 1999 with the exception of three. Forwards Giovanni Calixtro (Cornelius, Ore.) and Timothy Weah (Rosedale, N.Y.) and midfielder Christopher Goslin (Locust Grove, Ga.) were all born in the year 2000.

Roster By Position
GOALKEEPERS (5 ): Carlos Avilez (FC Dallas; Dallas, Texas), Xavier Kennedy (New York Red Bulls; Montclair, N.J.), Ethan Koehler (New York Red Bulls; Maplewood, N.J.), David Preys (Valley United SC; Granada Hills, Calif.) Moussa Sy (Columbus Crew; Columbus, Ohio)
DEFENDERS (10): Tyler Adams (New York Red Bulls; Wappingers Falls, N.Y.), Jordi Avila (Kendall SC; Hialeah Gardens, Fla.), Omar Ayala (FC Delco; Norristown, Pa.), Vincent Borden (Dinamo Zagreb; Ithaca, N.Y.), McKay Eves (Las Vegas Heat; Las Vegas, Nev.), Kyle Gruno (New York Red Bulls; Saddle River, N.J.), Anthony Markanich (Chicago Fire; Bourbonnais, Ill.), Andrew Miller-Bell (Alpharetta Ambush SC; Dahlonega, Ga.), Pablo Monterroso (Westside Timbers; Aloha, Ore.), Antonio Nava (De Anza Force; Redwood City, Calif.)
MIDFIELDERS (18) : Joseph Alas (Real So Cal; Reseda, Calif.), Jonathan Amon (SC United FC; Summerville, S.C.), Jack Beer (New York SC; Thornwood, N.Y.), Josh Burnett (PDA; Glen Ridge, N.J.), Jose Carranza (NVSC; Manassas, Va.), Carlos, Castrejon (Alpharetta Ambush SC; Gainesville, Ga.), Crinan Dunbar (Crossfire Premier; Sammamish, Wash.), Paul Fulop (Chicago Fire SC; Willow Springs, Ill.), Christopher Goslin (UFA Elite; Locust Grove, Ga.), Luis Hernandez (Columbus Crew; Columbus, Ohio), Robert Hernandez, Texas Rush; Alamo, Texas), Kurtis Orrson (Lehigh Valley United; Mountain Top, Pa.), Alen Salmeron (Chicago Magic; Cicero, Ill.), Felipe Sanchez (Pateadores, Santa Ana, Calif.), Juan Torres (GSA; Lilburn, Ga.), Ulysses Vega (Cal Odyssey SC; Lemoore, Calif.), Carson Vom Steeg (Santa Barbara SC; Santa Barbara, Calif.), Leonardo Zulli (LA Galaxy; Rancho Palos Verdes, Calif.)
FORWARDS (17) : Francisco Barajas (Westside Timbers; Gervais, Ore.), Giovanni Calixtro (Westside Timbers; Cornelius, Ore.), David Castillo (FC Dallas; Dallas Texas), Bekele Dowty (Blackhills FC; Olympia, Wash.), Omir Fernandez (Cosmos; New York, N.Y.), Jonathan Gonzalez (Atletico Santa Rosa; Santa Rosa, Calif.), Noa Harrisson (Maui United SC; Haiku, Hawaii), Wilterlynd Inalien (Plantation FC; Tamarac, Fla.), Edwin Lara (TECOS Hayward SC; San Leandro, Calif.), Christopher Lopez (Fullerton Rangers; Anaheim, Calif.), Moises Martinez (Colorado Rapids; Greeley Colo.), Christopher Nicola (Crossfire Premier; Vancouver, Wash.), David Polanco (Kendall SC; Key Biscayne, Fla.), Alvaro Quezada (DMS; Palmdale, Calif.), Adolfo Trujillo (Ballistic United; Livermore, Calif.), Samuel Vines (Pride SC; Colorado Springs, Colo.), Timothy Weah (Cosmos; Rosedale N.Y.)

Featured Players

See Commitment List