Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Youth Boys May 03, 2023

Twelve additional clubs join National Academy League for inaugural season

The newly-launched National Academy League (NAL) has announced the addition of a sixth conference which will begin play in the inaugural season this fall.

Twelve high-level clubs in the Midwest region have formed the NAL’s Mid-America Conference, representing the states of Michigan, Ohio, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Wisconsin and Missouri.

Mid-America Conference clubs will include:

  • Bavarian United (WI)
  • Cincinnati United Premier (OH)
  • FC United (IL)
  • Indiana Fire (IN)
  • Javanon FC (KY)
  • Lou Fusz Athletic (MO)
  • Michigan Hawks (MI)
  • Michigan Jaguars (MI)
  • Midwest United FC (MI)
  • SC Wave (WI)
  • Sockers FC Chicago (IL)
  • Vardar (MI)

In total, the National Academy League features 67 clubs across six conferences. Founding member clubs consist primarily of current MLS NEXT member clubs who are not the official academies of Major League Soccer (MLS) organizations. Initial membership is based throughout the eastern half of the United States.

Each of the National Academy League’s conferences will feature competition across the U13-U19 age groups. It will feature a club vs. club competition format. Participating clubs will also have the opportunity to attend the NAL competition as part of the IMG Cup College Showcase in December and compete for a National Academy League Championship in June 2024.

NAL Mid-America Conference Clubs

Featured Players

Midfielder, Forward
See Commitment List