Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on

Global Dec 31, 2015

Super Y League names North American Finals All-Tournament Teams

Strikers Logo

TAMPA, Fla. (Via Super Y League) – The Super Y League has named the SYL North American Finals All-Tournament Teams following a week-long event at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Fla. in December. An 11-player group was recognized among the five separate age groups for boys and girls.

DDYSC Wolves’ Lagos Kunga, who was named to the U16 Boys All-Tournament Team, was the event’s leading goal scorer among all age groups with 10 goals. Kunga led the charge for an offense that posted 19 goals during the tournament to advance to the U16 title game, where the Wolves finished runner-up to Shoreline FC after a thrilling match that went into overtime and a penalty kick shootout.

+POLL: Which youth soccer club’s boys program had the best year in 2015?

Kayleigh Goodrich of the SABA NYC Girls was the leading scorer in the U13 Girls division with eight tallies. Goodrich and SABA NYC Girls advanced to the U13 championship game and took second place to the Long Island Rough Riders who have three players on the U13 Girls All-Tournament Team – goalkeeper Stephanie Sparkowski, defender Alexa Vegoda and forward Brianna Jablonowski.

The SYL North American Finals All-Tournament Teams were selected through a number of factors that included match and coach input, statistical information and evaluations by the Super Y League Scouting Network. (Please note: Golden Boot winners below are identified among the 11 all-tournament team members and not among the entire age group.)

+POLL: Which youth soccer club’s girls program had the best year in 2015?

U12 Boys All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Ryan Foley (Long Island Rough Riders)
Defenders: Kai Johnson (West Pines United FC), Santiago Palomares (Ironbound SC)
Midfielders: Ian Lull (Long Island Rough Riders), Jack McGlynn (BW Gottschee), Jared Rodriguez (Orlando City SC), Joseph Scally (Long Island Rough Riders), Julian Saldana (Chicago Inferno)
Forwards: Jack Foht (Internationals Soccer Club Boys), Jair Hernandez (Orlando City SC), Xander Abbott (West Pines United FC)
Golden Boot winner: Joseph Scally (Long Island Rough Riders), 5 goals

U12 Girls All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Maddison Dolenga (WAZA FC East)
Defenders: Anna Greenfield Church (DDYSC Wolves), Clare Nicholas (Internationals Soccer Club Girls), Labrene Polyzois (WAZA FC East), Paige Crews (Florida Elite Soccer Academy)
Midfielders: Gianni Badon (Florida Elite Soccer Academy), Isabella Ceepo (Internationals Soccer Club Girls), Megan Sidaway (WAZA FC East), Meike Ingles (WAZA FC East)
Forwards: Caitlin Bruni (Internationals Soccer Club Girls), Faith Webber (WAZA FC East)
Golden Boot winner: Faith Webber (WAZA FC East), 6 goals

U13 Boys All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Joshua Aranzazu (West Pines United FC)
Defenders: Carlos Vega (West Pines United FC), Darin Henry (West Pines United FC)
Midfielders: Alan Portillo (Northern Virginia Majestics-FTF), Nicholas Zielonka (NJ Stallions Academy), Nicola Rosamilia (Ironbound SC)
Forwards: Abdul Rahman Seck (Met Oval), Alejandro Sanchez (Chicago Inferno), Alek Zdravkovic (Chicago Inferno), Damian Zurawski (NJ Stallions Academy), Elton Quintanilla (Annandale United Majestics FC)
Golden Boot winners: Alek Zdravkovic (Chicago Inferno) and Elton Quintanilla (Annandale United Majestics FC), 4 goals

U13 Girls All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Stephanie Sparkowski (Long Island Rough Riders)
Defenders: Alexa Vegoda (Long Island Rough Riders), Emma Rose (DDYSC Wolves), Lauryn Miao (CYA Soccer Premier), Victoria Kevdzija (Internationals Soccer Club Girls)
Midfielders: Alyssa Vega (SABA NYC Girls), Christin Baumbick (Internationals Soccer Club Girls), Kayleigh Goodrich (SABA NYC Girls), Maddison Bondon (Atlanta Fire United)
Forwards: Brianna Jablonowski (Long Island Rough Riders), Shea Bonacci (Atlanta Fire United)
Golden Boot winner: Kayleigh Goodrich (SABA NYC Girls), 8 goals

U14 Boys All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Iker Sanchez (Miramar United Elite FC)
Defenders: Gunnar Graham (Pittsburgh Riverhounds), Maxwell Keenan (Kalamazoo Kingdom), Reda Vanden Bossche (Alpharetta Ambush Soccer Club)
Midfielders: Brayan Lopez (Barca Elite Futbol Club), Brian McCarthy (Pittsburgh Riverhounds), Dino Branco (Ironbound SC), Jonathan Santos (National Soccer Academy)
Forwards: Gabriel Chaves (Ironbound SC), Levi Crooks (Kalamazoo Kingdom), Tyler Fine (ACYS Spirit United)
Golden Boot winner: Tyler Fine (ACYS Spirit United), 3 goals

U14 Girls All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Alexa Lauer (Midwest United FC)
Defenders: Alicia Lamkin (Washington Spirit Academy MD), Macy Hollingsworth (Midwest United FC), Nicole Re (CYA Soccer Premier)
Midfielders: Caitlin Violet (Annandale United Majestics FC), Jenna Vigneault (Annandale United Majestics FC Red), Olivia Fergerstrom (CYA Soccer Premier), Tabitha Galliani (CYA Soccer Premier)
Forwards: Caitlin Bergsma (Midwest United FC B), Keira Shoup (Annandale United Majestics FC), Rebekah Myers (CYA Soccer Premier)
Golden Boot winner: Rebekah Myers (CYA Soccer Premier), 4 goals

U16 Boys All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: William Marment (Shoreline FC)
Defenders: Bryce Washington (DDYSC Wolves), Ryan Farrell (Ironbound SC Blue), Biagio Paoletta (Shoreline FC)
Midfielders: Ahmed Elsayyad (ETA United), Israel Dominguez (DDYSC Wolves), Lagos Kunga (DDYSC Wolves), Sean Gallagher (Shoreline FC)
Forwards: Jacob Barrette (DCPDA), Pablo Martinez (Shoreline FC)
Golden Boot winner: Lagos Kunga (DDYSC Wolves), 10 goals

U16 Girls All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Caroline Barnes (Northern Virginia Majestics)
Defenders: Margaret Covey (Washington Spirit Academy VA Red), Sophia Economon (CYA Soccer Premier), Amanda Banfield (Washington Spirit Academy MD Red)
Midfielders: Alexis Finazzo (Force Football Club Academy), Annie Sorando (Washington Spirit Academy VA Red), Madison Massoth (Atlanta Fire United), Mary-Kaitlyn Barnes (Washington Spirit Academy MD Red), Olivia Trombley (Chill SBC)
Forwards: Michelle Herring (Force Football Club Academy), Rachel Jackson (Washington Spirit Academy VA Red)
Golden Boot winner: Michelle Herring (Force Football Club), 5 goals

U18 Boys All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Gianfranco Barone (Met Oval)
Defenders: Christopher Wolfe (Barcelona USA Maryland SC), Chris Abarca (Barcelona USA Maryland SC)
Midfielders: Jesus Patino (Met Oval), John Antunes (Ironbound SC), Rene Rodriguez (Barcelona USA Maryland SC), Tomiwa Adelekan (A3 United), Miguel Chung (Met Oval)
Forwards: Alexis Santa (Met Oval), Mickey George (Ironbound SC), Bryan Medina (Ironbound SC)
Golden Boot winner: Rene Rodriguez (Barcelona USA Maryland), 6 goals

U18 Girls All-Tournament Team
Goalkeeper / Golden Glove winner: Erika Gabriel (Midwest United FC)
Defenders: Raegan Radaz (Midwest United FC), Sophia Terzes (Midwest United FC)
Midfielders: Gracie Crater (FCSC United), Sedona Bisek (FCSC United), Anna Stribling (FCSC United), Grace Rangel (Northern Virginia Majestics-FTF)
Forwards: Emily Yergen (FCSC United), Elizabeth Munoz (Midwest United FC), Merin McDermott (Midwest United FC), Kelli Doyle (Midwest United FC)
Golden Boot winner: Elizabeth Munoz (Midwest United FC), 3 goals