Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on


Semifinalists announced for 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy (Women’s)

Strikers Logo

(Via United Soccer Coaches) – United Soccer Coaches announced on Tuesday the 15 men’s semifinalists and 15 women’s semifinalists in consideration for the 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Ian Harkes (Wake Forest) and Kadeisha Buchanan (West Virginia) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances during their senior seasons in 2016.

+READ: Semifinalists announced for 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy (Men’s)

Three men’s finalists and three women’s finalists will be named on December 8 in conjunction with the Men’s College Cup semifinals in Philadelphia. The 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on January 5, 2018 to formally announce this year’s winners.

2017 Women’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists

Michaela Abam Sr F West Virginia Houston, Texas
Rachel Corboz Sr M Georgetown Green Brook, N.J.
Tierna Davidson So D Stanford Menlo Park, Calif.
Imani Dorsey Sr F Duke Elkridge, Md.
Grace Fisk So D South Carolina Bromley, England
Jessie Fleming So M UCLA London, Ont.
Indigo Gibson Sr D California Las Flores, Calif.
Vanessa Gregoire Sr M Princeton Beaconsville, Que.
Catarina Macario Fr F Stanford San Diego, Calif.
Hallie Mace Jr F UCLA Ventura, Calif.
Savannah McCaskill Sr F South Carolina Chapin, S.C.
Casey Murphy Jr K Rutgers Bridgewater, N.J.
Rebecca Quinn Sr M Duke Toronto, Ont.
Andi Sullivan Sr M Stanford Lorton, Va.
Brianna Visalli Sr M Pepperdine San Jose, Calif.