Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on


Semifinalists announced for 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy (Men’s)

Strikers Logo

(Via United Soccer Coaches) – United Soccer Coaches announced on Tuesday the 15 men’s semifinalists and 15 women’s semifinalists in consideration for the 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. Most recently, Ian Harkes (Wake Forest) and Kadeisha Buchanan (West Virginia) received the award for outstanding intercollegiate performances during their senior seasons in 2016.

+READ: Semifinalists announced for 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy (Women’s)

Three men’s finalists and three women’s finalists will be named on December 8 in conjunction with the Men’s College Cup semifinals in Philadelphia. The 2017 MAC Hermann Trophy banquet will be held at the historic Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on January 5, 2018 to formally announce this year’s winners.

2017 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists

Jon Bakero Sr F Wake Forest Sitges, Spain
Tucker Bone Jr M Air Force Granite Bay, Calif.
Arthur Bosua Sr F Columbia Johannesburg, South Africa
Brandon Bye Sr F Western Michigan Portage, Mich.
Mauro Cichero Sr M SMU Norman, Okla.
Jon Gallagher Sr F Notre Dame Dundalk, Ireland
Tomas Hilliard-Arce Sr D Stanford Matthews, N.C.
Tim Kubel Sr D Louisville Stuttgart, Germany
Foster Langsdorf Sr F Stanford Vancouver, Wash.
Grant Lillard Sr D Indiana Hinsdale, Ill.
Cameron Lindley So M North Carolina Carmel, Ind.
Joao Moutinho Fr D Akron Lisbon, Portugal
Wyatt Omsberg Sr D Dartmouth Scarborough, Maine
Santiago Patino Jr F FIU Orlando, Fla.
Alan Winn Sr F North Carolina Garland, Texas