Getting recruited to college soccer is a serious game

Learn about our player profiles here
Global May 20, 2019

Preliminary rosters announced for 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup

Strikers Logo

Miami (Via Concacaf) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) today revealed the preliminary 40-player rosters submitted by the 16 participating Member Associations for this summer’s Concacaf Gold Cup.

A mix of rising star including Christian Pulisic (Chelsea FC/United States), Hirving Lozano (PSV Eindhoven/Mexico) and Alberth Elis (Houston Dynamo/Honduras), together with high-profile veterans such as Keylor Navas (Real Madrid/Costa Rica), Raúl Jimenez (Wolverhampton FC/Mexico) and Michael Bradley (Toronto FC/United States) are among the notable inclusions to the sixteen national team rosters.

To view the 40-player preliminary rosters, click here. In accordance with the Competition Regulations, the submitted rosters will serve as the basis for the final 23-player lists for each team. The final 23-player rosters will be announced by Concacaf the first week of June. After the official announcement, only injury-related changes will be allowed, up until 24 hours before each team’s first match and any injury replacements must come from the preliminary 40-player roster.

  • To view and download the complete 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup schedule, visit this link.
  • Follow the tournament news at the event’s official Twitter account and Facebook page
  • Tickets & Hospitality Packages to all Gold Cup matches are available by visiting

The 40-player provisional rosters have been selected and submitted by each Participating Member Associations and are published as such. In order to be eligible to play in the Concacaf Gold Cup, all players are subject to and must fully comply with the criteria stipulated in the applicable FIFA and Gold Cup player eligibility regulations.

The 2019 Gold Cup will be the biggest-ever edition of the event, with more participating nations (16 up from 12 in 2017), more host countries (three, including first-time matches in Costa Rica and Jamaica, and more stadiums (17 up from 14 in 2017, eight of which are in contention to become a 2026 FIFA World Cup venue).

The 15th edition of the continental championship will kick off on Saturday, June 15 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, with Canada and Martinique marking the start of Group A action. The second match of the day will feature a matchup between seven-time Gold Cup champions Mexico and Cuba.

As part of this expanded format of the tournament, Group B will debut in the tournament on Sunday June 16, in Costa Rica’s Estadio Nacional, marking the first-time the tournament is played in Central America. Costa Rica and Nicaragua will face-off in Group B’s evening match, while Haiti and Bermuda will open the day’s doubleheader.

In Group C, the seeded nation, Honduras, will travel to Kingston, Jamaica, to take on the Reggae Boyz, marking the first time the tournament is played in the Caribbean, while Curaçao and El Salvador battle for early group dominance.

Group D, led by manager Gregg Berhalter’s United States will begin their title defense in Minnesota’s Allianz Field against Guyana, who will be making their Gold Cup debut, while Panama take on Trinidad and Tobago in what is sure to be a tightly contested match to round out the day and the first full round of Group Stage matchups.

In the Knockout rounds, Houston’s NRG Stadium and Philadelphia’s Lincoln Financial Field will host two Quarterfinal matches each, on June 29 and 30 respectively. The winning teams will move on to State Farm Stadium in Phoenix and Nissan Stadium in Nashville for the Semifinals. The grand final is scheduled to be played on July 7, in Chicago’s iconic Soldier Field.

The tournament will be broadcast nationally on the Univision and FOX family of networks and transmitted on radio in Spanish by Fútbol de Primera Radio Network, and broadcast by television partners in over 180 countries around the world.

Featured Players

See Commitment List