Get Recruited Faster with a Player Profile on


NSCAA announces MAC Hermann Trophy finalists

Strikers Logo

(Via NSCAA) – The National Soccer Coaches Association of America announced on Wednesday the men’s and women’s finalists for the 2016 MAC Hermann Trophy, based on voting by NCAA Division I soccer coaches.

The three men’s finalists are Wake Forest University senior midfielder Ian Harkes (Fairfax, Va.), Florida Gulf Coast University junior forward Albert Ruiz (Barcelona, Spain) and University of Maryland sophomore forward Gordon Wild (Cologne, Germany). Harkes helped lead the Demon Deacons to the College Cup final, while Ruiz and Wild were the top two goal scorers in NCAA Division I men’s soccer this season.

+Read: Initial list of 2017 MLS Player Combine invitees announced

The three women’s finalists are University of Southern California senior midfielder Morgan Andrews (Milford, N.H.), West Virginia University senior defender Kadeisha Buchanan (Brampton, Ontario) and Stanford University junior midfielder Andi Sullivan (Lorton, Va.). Andrews, a two-time NSCAA All-American, and Buchanan, a four-time NSCAA All-American, met in the College Cup final. Sullivan was an NSCAA First Team All-American for the second straight year.

The MAC Hermann Trophy, the most coveted individual honor in NCAA Division I soccer, has been awarded annually since 1967. This year’s winners will be announced on January 6, 2017 in conjunction with the 2016 MAC Hermann Trophy Banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

Featured Players

See Commitment List