Getting recruited to college soccer is a serious game

Learn about our player profiles here
NCAA Jan 28, 2021

MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists revealed

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – United Soccer Coaches and the Missouri Athletic Club announced today the 2020-21 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists.

View the Watch Lists: Men | Women MAC Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer and is presented annually to the most outstanding male and female players of the year. This year’s award was pushed back to accommodate the seasons affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. Winners will be announced May 27 at the 2021 MAC Hermann Trophy Press Conference and Banquet taking place at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis, Mo.

A total of 34 players are included on the men’s watch list. The list includes nine United Soccer Coaches All-Americans from 2019. The nine All-Americans on the list are SMU junior Gabriel Costa, Missouri State seniors Josh Dolling and Kyle Hiebert, Lehigh junior Josh Luchini, Georgetown senior Jacob Montes, Virginia senior Colin Shutler, Clemson senior Kimarni Smith, Stanford junior Andrew Thomas and Marshall sophomore Milo Yosef.

Five Hermann Trophy semifinalists from a year ago lead the group of 54 players on the women’s watch list. The returning semifinalists are Rutgers senior Amirah Ali, BYU senior Mikayla Colohan, Texas Tech senior Kirsten Davis, Southern California senior Tara McKeown, and North Carolina junior Brianna Pinto.

The MAC Hermann Trophy Watch Lists are compiled by members of the United Soccer Coaches Men’s and Women’s NCAA Division I All-America committees. Fifteen semifinalists will be named for both the men’s and women’s MAC Hermann Trophy at the end of April based on voting by Division I coaches and from those candidates, three finalists will be determined for the coveted award.

For more information about the MAC Hermann Trophy, including a list of past winners, visit

Featured Players

Defender, Midfielder
Defender, Midfielder
See Commitment List