Standing out in a crowd has never been more important

Post Your College Recruiting Profile Now
Youth Boys Jun 06, 2019

Eleven Boys ECNL players earn Gatorade Player of the Year awards

RICHMOND, VA (Via Boys ECNL) – The Gatorade Player of the Year program is now in its 34th year and honors the nation’s top high school athletes based on their athletic excellence, academic achievement, and exemplary character. The Boys ECNL is excited to congratulate the Boys ECNL players who are not only talented athletes on the field, but outstanding in the classroom and in their communities.

Following the 2017-18 year which saw five Boys ECNL players honored, this year’s class includes 11 current Boys ECNL players named as Gatorade State Boys’ Soccer Players of the Year, representing all seven Boys ECNL Conferences presently operating within the league.

Congratulations to the following ECNLers on their Gatorade State Boys’ Soccer Player of the Year honors:

State Player Club Conference
AL Logan Frost Alabama FC Southeast
AZ Deric Hall RSL-AZ Southwest
CO Thad Dewing Pride SC Mountain
CT Michael Suski FSA FC Northeast
GA Omar Hernandez GSA Southeast
MD Daniel Diaz-Bonilla McLean YSA Mid-Atlantic
NM Gabe Legendre NM Rush Mountain
OK Will Edwards Tulsa SC Texas
PA Nathan Dragisich Pittsburgh Riverhounds Midwest
SC Ben Erkens CESA Mid-Atlantic
TN Brandon Parrish Tennessee SC Southeast

For more information on the Gatorade Player of the Year program visit and follow the program using #GatoradePOY.

Featured Players

Forward, Midfielder
Midfielder, Forward
Defender, Midfielder
See Commitment List